My Parents Are My Everything! I Love My Parents.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Greetings, everyone.

Screenshot_20221115-073954.png
designed using canva.

I really appreciate the moderators of the SteemKids community; there's no doubt you guys have been doing a great job. This contest is no doubt a wonderful one, and we say thank you to the organizers.

No love on earth can be compared to that of parents, who tend to love unconditionally. Whether a child is of good behavior or not, the truth is that the parents cannot hate or do away with the child; instead, they pray for a change in his or her life.

Being a parent comes with great responsibilities. A parent is expected to provide a child with food, clothes, shelter, and most of all, a quality education. To do all these, one needs money and a parent who is willing. I cannot help but say I am proud of my parents; they might not have it all, but they never stopped loving me and providing me with all that I need.

Do you really love your parents? Why do you love them? Tell Us How Important They Are To You.

I strongly doubt if there's any kid out there who hates his or her parent; it's quite difficult to find a child who fails to reciprocate the love his or her parents have shown them.

I really do love my parents, and my world revolves around them; without them, my life is incomplete. There are lots and lots of reasons why I love my parents, and I am willing to go miles just to make sure they are happy because they'd do the same for me.

I love my parents because they put my happiness first, even before their own. They make a lot of sacrifices just to see that my siblings and I are happy.

They make provisions available when needed; they might not be rich and their income might be small, but they never allow us to go to bed on an empty stomach.

They correct me with so much love; they might be harsh sometimes, but that does not mean they stopped loving me.

They raised me up in the way of the Lord; my parents really did well in raising my siblings and me. If we do anything wrong, then put the blame on us and not our parents because they tried their best.

My parents are very important to me; I feel as if without them, my world will stop functioning. They have made life a lot easier, and I can't imagine life without them.

How Do You Show Your Love to Them?

Snapchat-792792580.jpg
my mom.

There are lots of ways we can show love to the people we cherish. I try to show love to my parents in the little ways that I can.

I pray for them every day, as there's nothing tangible I can do to show my appreciation currently. I think my prayers for them will go a long way.

My mom likes to eat chicken. Each time I have money, I try to get some for her. The way she expresses her joy after I give her the chicken is overwhelming.

I do a lot of chores around the house just to make sure they don't have to do anything else other than rest each time they get the chance.

When do you show your love to them?

I don't think there's a particular time our parents deserve to be shown love; on my path, I try to show them how I feel about them every time I get the opportunity to do so. Sometimes they might decline so as not to stress you, but you just have to insist.

What have you learned from your parents?

IMG-20220222-WA0018.jpg
My Dad.

My parents are just the best, and I think they should be ranked as the most moral couple. Everything I am today, I owe it to them. They made sure I learned everything that will keep me going throughout my lifetime.

I learned to stay motivated, and this has helped me come out of difficult situations I was supposed to wallow in.

I learned to never pay evil for evil, even when someone hurts my parents, especially my dad. He just let it slide as if nothing had happened.

Your intentions toward all men should be pure.

I am inviting @preye2, @wizzyboy, and @morpheussa to come and participate in this contest.

Thanks

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @david-o thank you for sharing in this contest, your entry is reviewed. You are doing amazingly well for helping your parent showing them this love means a lot to them keep it up.

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
11.9 ( 0% self vote)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
15-11-22


Period of: 2 month


Hi, the user david-o just made (in 2 month(s)):
  • CASH OUTS: 2.112 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 17.651 STEEM

CLUB75: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM
(✅club5050) (❌club100)

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reviewing my post ma'am.

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 15/11/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your support sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48