Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4:Childhood or adulthood, which do you prefer by @dave-hanny

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

people-3120717__480.webp

Source

Hello guys, it's amazing to have you all on my blog, thank you and I appreciate your presence, a big thanks to the steemkids community for such a lively topic for steemian to write and engage on, to share about childhood and adulthood which do I prefer and also, biggest thanks to the steemit team for an idea of an engagement challenge so, keep reading down as you know which I prefer.

Who is considered a child in your country? Include age

Everyone was once a child and also passed through this stage of a child and a child Is a general name for referring to boys and girls and in my country, Nigeria, an individual who is considered to be a child in my country is an individual ranging from age 1-17 years and this age is a stage we call the childhood why because anything a child does at that time seems immature, their way of reasoning, decision making and attitudes as a whole are so immature and that is why a responsible parent won't allow their child/ children go anywhere at their wish because their safety is mostly controlled by their parents or guidelines.

Who is considered an adult in your country? Include age

A person who is considered an adult is ranged from age 18 and above and at this stage, the behavior, thinking, and attitude have completely changed to a mature one. At this stage, freedom of choice is been permitted and so many others that any adult reading this now would believe what I am saying. An adult in my country is an individual who is due for marriage, who can take good care of himself or herself, and at this stage, parents gain their rest from taking care of them.

In my country Nigeria, a child is not permitted to contest but can only be eligible to have the right to a vote, an adult can voice out when it comes to decision-making in a community or society, also have the right to ownership, goes where he or she wants and is at a stage of complete maturity.

Childhood or Adulthood, which do you prefer?

The truth is, adulthood and childhood have benefits whereby in childhood you enjoy the arms of a parent, asking them about everything the child needs and that alone is a huge benefit. That of the adulthood, he or she has freedom of everything but to some extent entitled to taking care of themselves by themselves but in all, I prefer adulthood to childhood for the following reasons;

Give at least 3 reasons why you prefer childhood or adulthood

  • Choices
The number one thing that makes or gives an adult a unique name is the choices he or she makes. Every adult has entitled to choices whether a good choice or a bad choice but so far an individual is an adult, choices are inevitable because cases of decision making will surely come as life keeps moving and so many would need chances of choices, especially choices when it comes to marriage. As an adult, I have choices in life. Also choices on the type of clothes I love to wear, and so many others.

  • Freedom
I remembered when I was a child, where I go, what I eat, who to follow(peer group), what I wear, and the places I visit are all controlled by my parents, especially most times in church and home I felt been caged but now, as an adult, I go to where I want to go, I have my food selection, I wear what I want to wear as long as I have my source of income. Freedom is the joy of every adult because is a stage in life where freedom is been exercised which shows there are changes in this very stage of life which is adulthood.

In this very stage of adulthood and most especially now that I am staying alone because of my work I visit my friends at any time I wish but then I am always checking time in order not to come home late.

  • Rights
I prefer adulthood to childhood because I exercise my rights as a citizen of my county. Age 18 and above is the best age an individual can start exercising human rights. As an adult, I exercise my fundamental human right which are; the right to vote, the right to freedom of speech, the right to your property, the right to religion and so many others which as an adult, which I exercise freely because I have the right to do so many things both general and personal but all I put in mind is to note my limits to such rights.

If you have pictures of your childhood and adulthood, we will like to see them.

I so wish I have my childhood pictures. I had my childhood pictures but 3 years back, because of the insecurity in my country, they got burnt and presently, I do not have any but I have my present pictures which is my adulthood picture even as many as you want😊 This is one of them below.

IMG_20220809_092608_900.jpg

Conclusion

We have stages in living whereby an individual can never remain in a particular stage forever but would have to move from one stage to the other because life continues every day, women keep giving birth and children keeps growing. I am glad to have you friends on my blog, I hope and believe you enjoyed reading from my blog.

I invite @yakpspeace, @josepha, @simonnwigwe, @ishayachris, @hannybanny, @jimah1k, and @yolvijrm to come to participate in this amazing contest. Thanks once more ad I love you all.

Sort:  

Hello dear, well done. You have spoken well and your reasons for preferring adulthood is correct so that you can exercise your human rights. Good luck on this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much maam, i appreciate your efforts towards comenting on my post and your comments are always friendly to me and i wish you the very best in this contest.

In this very stage of adulthood and most especially now that I am staying alone because of my work I visit my friends at any time I wish but then I am always checking time in order not to come home late.

I also agree with that, thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend for visiting my blog, its true that time shall surely come when a grown up lady or guy would definitely leave mummy and daddy for work and other things.Thanks once more and i wish you the very best in this contest.

 2 years ago 

You have written well my friend about the topic under review, you prefer adulthood because of freedom, choices and right. Truly as an adult you have the liberty to make your own choices. I wish you success in this contest my friend. Steem On!

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend for your friendly comment, indeed o
I enjoy all of this things i mentioned but note that i do all of them with care, thank you somuch dear and i wish you the very best too.

 2 years ago 

@dave-hanny

You prefered adulthood over childhood, that's really glad to know,and you have explained everything with carefully.wish you good luck for the contest.plz give your feedback to my publication too.

 2 years ago 

Okay dear, thank you somuch for having it time to my blog, ofcus adulthood is my forever best and not like that of the childrenhood tyank you very much and i wish you the best too.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear.

Choices, freedom and rights are reasons why you prefer adulthood, adulthood is a stage with a lot of responsibility, a stage where you you make account for your actions,
It is interesting to read your publication ,

Thanks for sharing
Comments in my engagement publications will be appreciated
Greetings and blessings

 2 years ago 

Thanks @olabillions, for your friendly comment dear, having you on my blog is amazing and thanks somuch for honouring my invitation wish you the best as you keep steeming .

You are welcome,

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You have written perfectly well about the topic in review dear. Indeed in Nigeria, anyone above 18 years of age, is considered an adult. Also, anyone below 18, i considered a child. I wish you success.

Please, do well to visit the link below
https://steemit.com/hive-111300/@ishayachris/steemit-engagement-challenge-s3-w4-music-makes-the-world-goes-round-by-ishayachris

 2 years ago 

Thank you ishayachris for your warm visit to my blog, i appreciate your presence o am glad you could attest to the fact of 18years and above being seem as an adult in nigeria

Loading...
 2 years ago 

The freedom to make decisions, economic independence, the possibility of going anywhere, and the satisfaction of personal achievements, are some of the reasons why you have preferred adulthood.

It is adulthood, the stage where the dreams we had as children materialize.

Successes in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you somuch friend for your warm comment and i appreciate your presence on my blog, i wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Saludos y hermoso día.

Prefieres la adultez por razones muy importantes. Una de ellas son los derechos, ya que al ser adultos contamos con el derecho al voto, religión, propiedad, entre otros. La libertad de ser adulto es otra razón importante, ya que un niño tiene limitantes porque sus padres lo protegen.

Muchos éxitos. Linda foto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98