Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W4 : Music Makes The World Goes Round. By @ishayachris

in Hot News Community2 years ago

download-9.jpg
Image source

Hi..! to all the friends, Love's, and members of hot news community. Some hours ago, I gave you a hot news about my best friend, and here I am again to give you another hot news about my best musical instrument. I so much believe that you are not tired of me, and you are enjoying my presence in this community. In that regard, I encourage you to relax and remain blessed as I tell you about my favorite musical instrument.
 What Is your best musical instrument
 or music player ? Can you play it...?

IMG_20220810_204509.JPG
Image source

Before I answer this question, permit me to say I miss you to the love of my life, which is my trumpet. Trumpet has always been the best and it will continue to be my favorite musical instrument. There are thousands of musical instruments around the world that gives beautiful melodies, but to me, trumpet remains the best. I hardly compare the love I have for trumpet with any other musical instrument. It gives me joy and beautiful melodies. In summary, trumpet is my best and favorite musical instrument.


The question which says "can you play it" got me imagining how I could have been if I don't know how to play my favorite instrument. I remember those days when I will be alone, yet I feeling surrounded by millions of people just because my trumpet is there with me to keep me company with beautiful melodies. To answer the question straight forward, yes I know how to play my best musical instrument.


Is there an interesting history 
about your musical  instrument
or music player?

IMG_20220810_204439.JPG
Image source

This question reminds me of those days when my grandfather was using animals horns to call the attention of the community member's. I hope you won't be surprised that the first recorded trumpet-like instruments were animal horns. They were made hallowed with an open at both side. In those days, the animal horns were played like a trumpet without valves, and the player only changes the pitch by changing their embouchure.

After the use of animals horns, people started using clay, wood, bark, human bones, and some metal that are not familiar today to make trumpet. Nevertheless, their crafting was not actually far off in appearance from the initial animal horns, because they was no fancy tube or valves on them like we have on the modern trumpet today. It only consisted of a long cylindrical body between a circular mouthpiece.


And in those days, they primarily make use of those instruments in setting a signal or to intimidate enemies in warfare. Unlike today where we make use of trumpets to make melodious music. And whenever we think of trumpets, we think of that shiny silver that's being coiled into a sleek horn.


 Why do you like it?

176-1768144_music-noise-sound-volume-trumpet-sounds-clipart-hd.png
Image source

This question sounds to me like, why do you love beautiful melodies. I believe we all know that trumpet serve as a lead in any musical produce. Those melodious bass, alto, soprano, and teno sounds that comes from it, are enough to take away my pains, trouble's, and sorrows away. And that's why I love it the most.

I remember those moments in church where I and some of my church members who have the same passion for the instrument will be playing in group. Sometimes I feel time should stop so that we could continue playing throughout the day. I actually love trumpet because of the beautiful sounds it offer's.


 Which music can you play with it..?

Hmm..., I'm thinking about how many music I can not play with trumpet. As a matter of fact, any music I have ever attempted playing with trumpet use to be perfect. The reason is, I have been playing it since childhood, and I have actually mastered it. Nevertheless, the music I normally use trumpet to play are basically gospel songs. Whenever its time to sing from hymn books in church, I normally use the trumpet to lead.


And whenever I find myself alone, my mode use to determine the song I use my trumpet to sing. For example, if I'm sad or depressed, I normally sing a song which says " what a friend we have in Jesus". It is number 319 song in hymn book. Its a song that encourage me a lot. The songs is encouraging us that whenever we are faced with trial and temptation, we should never be discourage, but rather, take our troubles to the lord in prayer. And whenever I'm happy, I sing hymn 157. Its a song that says " Hallelujah, He is risen. To cut it short, I can play hundreds of songs with trumpet, but I basically play gospel songs.


 Display your pictures of playing ...!

Oh...! What a sad and unfortunate moment for me. Of all the years I have spent playing trumpet, I have no record of any picture I have snapped when playing it. And guess what, I'm currently a thousands of kilometers away from home where my trumpet is.

I wish it could just disappear at home, and appear hear. Like I always say, I'm currently serving in Ilorin, Kwara state, Nigeria. While my trumpet is in jalingo, Taraba state, Nigeria. And kwara is actually thousands of kilometers away from Taraba state. The sad thing about it is, I don't have any record of the picture I snapped while playing the trumpet.


 If you could make a song for steem
 what will you call it..?

This question is now making me recall what I have achieved on this platform. First of all, this platform made it possible for me to make new friends around the world. Secondly, with the help of this platform, I was able to learn about some cultures, and other educational fields. In addition, this platform made it possible for me to settle some of my financial debts.


Looking at all these achievements, I will sing a song, and title it, WHAT IS LIFE WITHOUT YOU?. That is what I will call the song. In the lyrics of the song, I will remind steemit of how dear it is to me. I will also state how important the platform is to the world, and how it have been making positive impact in the life's of it user. Then finally, I will let the platform know that life is better with it, and without it (steemit), so many things won't be achieved, and life won't be as interesting as it is today.

Finally, I invite @patjewell, @dav-hanny, @blessedlife, @mukka, and @arshani to participate in this contest.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I can see how you so much love the trumpet instrument, it's really nice and I also enjoy blowing it as well. You have written so well about the trumpet and also the history behind it. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the visit, and for the good wishes

This is beautifully written. It shows you have understanding of the subject matter. I like the the title you gave to the song you would compose.... What's life without you. It sounds like a love song, though.

Kind regards!

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir. I'm actually a lover of steemit

 2 years ago 

What a nice surprise knowing you are a musician too. You made a very good explanation about the begining of the trumpet as an instrument. I wish you success and of course I wish to see you someday performing the trumpet.

 2 years ago 

Amen ma'am

 2 years ago 

It is wonderful that you play the trumpet, it is an imposing instrument and it is not easy to play at all. I am also sorry that you do not have it with you and that you are in another city, but I am sure that very soon you will be able to play it again and create beautiful melodies.

 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club75
🟢
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
0
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1.5
Total Score
7/10
Voting CSI15.6 ( 0.00 % self, 101 upvotes, 51 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
August 11, 2022
O'clock12.50 PM (Indonesian Time)
Get Upvote7
Valid Comments from Other Users4
Note
two of the 5 images you use, have copyright that must be paid when used. we advise you to be more careful in using image sources. Keep upvote and comment on other people's posts so that you look more active on the platform by interacting with other users.
 2 years ago 

Thank you for the review

La pasión por la trompeta se siente en cada una de sus expresiones. Por lo tanto creo que si se encuentra lejos de ella, debe de estar muy incómodo. Sé que los músicos cuidan sus instrumentos con mucho amor, se sienten apegados a ellos. De todos modos, ya se encontrará usted con su trompeta y seguirá deleitándose y deleitando a otros con su música. Éxitos...

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

 2 years ago 

This is a great post from you. You indeed used to playing with trumpet, it is a very melodious musical instrument. Yeah, in the olden days bull horns were used to make sound.

Goodluck in the contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the good wishes sir.

 2 years ago (edited)

Music is awesome! It makes us cry and it makes us smile.
It is the one thing in my life I regret, that I never learned to play a music instrument.
Good luck for the contest and thank you for the invite.

I think this is a great entry, I hope you win the contest with me.
I like trumpet and other brass instruments. Maybe one day you can make video and post it, after you get back home.
See you around!
JP

 2 years ago 

Sure sir. I will definitely make a video and post. I only need to get back home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45