"My plans for Valentine's Day"

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago (edited)

valentine-5954177_1280.jpg

Source

Hello friends,

I bring you warm greetings from my end, thanks for your time on my blog, thanks for the previledge and effort put together to be part of my life by reading, commenting and supporting me in your little ways. I am @dave-hanny and I am so proud to be a steemian. I want to share on the topic 'My plans for Valatine's day' organised by a special user @drhira so, feel relaxed as you read from my entry friends.

How will you celebrate this special day?

This special day was observed yesterday being 14th February 2024. Yesterday was waw! I saw lovers displaying their love foro each other, buying of gifts was their priority especially for married couples. One of the best ways to appreciate your spouse is by surprising your spouse with a gift, no matter how little atleast it will make him or her smile.

Yesterday was working day, I went to work and came back around 2pm and from that 2pm I started washing some little clothes, cooked and started sleeping, I had a quality sleep because I had no place to go yesterday and no one came to wish a happy Valentine's day.

Would you like to surprise your love on Valentine's Day?

Yes, I was supposed to make some surprises but because of the distant relationship, it will definitely not be easy for us to meet and even if I have gifts for him it will take a long process before it gets to him and I wouldn't like that, valatine is a special day to be celebrated but its not a do or die affair and all I could do was to wish him a happy Valentine's through text message and that was all. Although we are going to have a carry over Val's when we meet.

Share your plans for Valentine's 💕 Day.

Keeping memories is very beautiful, alot of people made yesterday a story for themselves and it was so waw! I actually had my plans in mind but the plans scattered because my fiance is living abit far from me and I wouldn't like to disturb his work.

The initial plan was to buy him some packaged shirts, shorts and also sleeveless top. Surprisingly, when I got to the market I saw a very white tick sleeveless shirt and I liked it. I went close to ask of the price, the seller said its 10,500 naira I wanted to buy it but I just taught of how it will be delivered to him.

Friends, I had my plans piled up but distance is always a barrier and that is very true. Distance was the barrier and also the reason I couldn't reach to my guy to have this special moments together but that was how I celebrated my Valatine alone and on a low key.

I love you all friends and I invite my fellow steemain to join the contest.

@josepha
@jasminemary
@pandora2010

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45