INDEED IT WAS A BLESSING IN DISGUISE

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Introduction

Hello amazing friends, I appreciate God for this wonderful opportunity to be amongst the living and to also be among a great set of people in this platform. I appreciate this very community and @gooddybest for such an educative topic which I am going to be sharing on. As you keep reading down, you would find it interesting as you would also rejoice with me on how indeed it became a blessing to me in disguise.

Blessing comes unexpected and most people wait for blessing but then it comes when they are tired of waiting, what I am saying in essence is that blessings are perfect gift and an admonishment of anything at all by the allighty. Parents declares blessings upon us but God gives the blessings his on way. Most times, blessings are showered on individuals when they do not expect and I have also tasted the blessings which below is the story of how it happened.

The story

family-1023036__480.jpg

Source

I blessed the family I was forcefully pushed through to the world on the 15th of December, 1999. This family is amazing In wisdom, understanding, care, and relationships with people around but this family has no enough money to carter for responsiblyty. Most times I wonder how and why my family's situation is so different from other's families to some point we are been mocked for not having the things a family should have but thank God for my mother's understanding and simple lifestyle, so also my dad and siblings, we always believe all will be fine someday.

As the eldest sister, I had to hustle to relieve my parent from some little responsibilities so, I started selling clothes, I moved from house to house advertising my goods. A lot of girls laugh at me for the step I took to start selling/hawking instead of joining them in what they do. It is always not easy going through hardship but my mother always told me that, all of this happens to have a story to tell our children someday and believe that, someday will always be better.

At the age of 26 I have no one to call a guy😊 it sounds funny but I feel there's always time for everything if the right one has not come. I continued my business and God has been blessing me abundantly. I use some of the money to save, to pay for my younger ones in school. My dad and mum find a way to feed the family and that's how we were gradually becoming okay.

couple-1612679__480 - 2022-10-26T185800.199.jpg

Source

<div class='text-just plateau Struggles may not pay immediately but someday. In my way from plateau State where I buy goods to be sold in Nasarawa state because thats where I live, I met a guy in the car, he pleaded for my phone number and I kindly gave it. My struggles became a blessing in disguise when he offered me a job and asked for my hand in marriage after a year in courtship. He told me he uses commercial cars because he wants to marry a good wife and not a classic babe and I busted into laughter.
Finally, my family is indeed something else, my struggles of years paid me within a twinkle of an eye with a cherry husband that fixed my suffering back to enjoyment and I have a testimony to say everywhere I go that, indeed it was a blessing in disguise.

Lessons to be learned

  • Do your best because God blesses.

  • Be yourself at all times and God would locate you.

  • Laziness kills but struggles opens better ways.

  • Do not follow others because bad company corrupts good manners.

Conclusion

I love everyone who has made it time to visit my blog, I appreciate your time and never take it for granted. I want to believe you have learned a little from my story. I specially invite @temitope, @ishayachris, and @ollabilions to also participate in this contest. Thanks for reading...

Sort:  

Nice story dear, that's the same thing i would do also whenbi want to find a wife, because i don't want to marry slay queen that doesn't know how to slice Afang/okazi leaves😊
I wish you luck in the contest 👍

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the your quality content here. Best of luck for contest. It's great that you share your participation in this contest.

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
10.5
Grade8.5/10
Verification date:
27-10-22


Period of: 2 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 44.670 STEEM
POWER UPs| 200.433 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Awwwn, your struggles really paid off

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @dave-hanny thank you so much for taking part in my contest. So I can say your travelling to Plateau to buy your goods for reselling in Nasarawa was indeed a blessing in disguise, because you met a kind hearted Man who turned out to be your Prince Charming during the trip. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕.

Moreover, always proof read your contents to be sure you express your thoughts and ideas coherently. For example:

This...

I blessed the family I was forcefully pushed through to the world on the 15th of December, 1999.

And this...

At the age of 26 I have no one to call a guy😊

Is not in Concord with one another, and always check your spellings too, don't be in a haste to post. I hope you will be improve on this areas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44