A Story About Myself

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Introduction

Greetings! Amazing people of the world, I am happy to share with you about myself. Thanks to this amazing and lively platform for being there for us in truth and transparency, thanks to this amazing community of kids and parents for their sincere love and tireless effort to see that everyone stands to have support from the community, we are seeing your great work and we are also believing that great rewards await us, a special thanks to @goodybest who is indeed a great woman, thanks for organizing this lively contest, of course, it's gonna be lively knowing more about ourselves.

It's gonna be so lively knowing each other or ourselves more through this contest participation. We are going to know each other again after long ago introductory post is the new comers community to the platform which most of us must have forgotten where most of us come from and all that make up a steemian. I am about to share with you who truly I am and where I come from and I am very happy to have this special time for an introduction again for wonderful friends to know me more.

Tell us about yourself, you can write about what you've gone through as a child and adult or what you are going through now, yes your fair share of struggles.

About myself

IMG_20220609_093509_185.jpg

Yes, I am Dorcas Hannah David by name, I am a Nigerian and proud to be a Nigerian, in Nigeria, I live in Nasarawa State from Nasarawa Eggon local government. I am a graduate of Nasarawa State University, Keffi. I studied Physics BSc, I am a part-time lecturer with college of Education Akwanga, Nasarawa State. As a BSc holder, I need an education qualification so with God's grace I'm running PGDE (post graduate diploma in education) program in the college affiliated to the University of Ilorin with the NTI (National Teachers Institute) body. I am single and not searching, I am from the family of Mr. David, a family of 7 which signify purity. I am the 5th born.

I am glad to come from this gentle soul called Mr. David's family to this world, he is a man of greatness. Wishes are not horses we all would have loved to ride on those horses. This man has trained me to be a good child, he wanted the best school and life for me, there's something he always say to me and my siblings, " Bear with me my children" smiles...I Love that man, so as a child, I have gone through a lot in my life because I knew my parents were not having much and that made me more careful while a child such that I run away from anything that would cause my parents to spend any money on me such as running away from a sharp object, not fighting in school, no hard play, etc.

I was a good child anyways, and I'm happy my mother was always commenting on how good I was while a child, she also said I was smart and curious😊 I remember how I and my peer used sand or Garry to cook using opened peak milk tin, we go swimming in the river and I could remember when my shoe got missen at the river. I also remember when I was very happy hawking pepper for mummy. Childhood is the most lively moment in life.

Being an adult is never easy, there are a lot of temptations hovering around adulthood, and there are competitions too where I love to dress to look more good than my friends and slay for people around, all of these things are my struggles because I don't see my self saving much as aspected because all I have wanted is to always wear the best shoes and dresses when my strength is not even up to and guys, this is my number one struggles in life.

What are those things that bring you down sometimes, but how do you normally pick yourself up?

sky-1947996__480.webp

Source

Fears, so gripped my mind that most times wey me down, truly speaking it all started while I was a child, at noon I find it very hard to stay alone in the compound where no one is around and that was when I was child anyways, but growing up, I was still having a touch of that spirit of fear, just the fear of unknown. The way I pick up most times is by studying the word of God, I know it's not normal to have fears of the unknown so Most times I deal with that by studies of the word, the word gives me reasons not to be afraid.

Sometimes, experience stage fright, it is never like I am comfortable with that but it comes to me whenever I face a congregation and as I kept growing up, I work on them seriously and now there are improvements because I most times pickup and feel challenged when I watch my friends participating well and smart on the stage and most times I pick up by telling myself I "can do it"

What keeps you going and what message do you have for us?

girl-2604837__480.jpg

Source

One thing keeps me moving in this whole beautiful life, God's word keeps me going and not looking back. When you keep looking back at your past mistakes and lapses you would be more discouraged, what keeps me moving is the fact that I read and study the word of God which is the Bible because in it I gain comfort, or peace of mind in this world and also hope for eternity.

istockphoto-904308092-612x612.jpg

Source

My determination keeps me going and growing as well. I am always determined In all I do and it has been helping me grow as a woman of great personality and focus, being successful in life is when an individual rise up and never looks back rather, be determined and focused with zeal attached to whatever you do.

Dear friends, words might not explain how I feel inside me to pass this message to you but sincerely, how I wish we would all come to the knowledge that, the world is a market place so we must have It in mind that, there is no time for gossiping another or being jealous of another rather be focused, determined in all you do and trust in God, all will surely be fine with you. I love you so much and im privileged to pass this piece of a message to you, dear friends.

Thanks for reading through to this point. I invite @yakspeace, @josepha, and @ruthjoe to participate in this contest.


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Indeed you are a lady of a noble character. You have written well about yourself. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much our dear lecturer, i am glad ro have you share in the contest. Its true that Gods word keeps most people going including you and not looking back is also an ideal thing to do.

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
6.9
Grade9/10
Verification date:
21-11.2022


Period of: 2 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 56.670 STEEM
POWER UPs| 240.686 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you for such a nice post like this,you have shared with us the things you feel about your parents and also where you are from.

Keep on creating quality posts.

 2 years ago 

Nothing gives joy like when your parents are proud of you, i am glad you saw their pocket and decided to help them by not getting into any trouble.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear @dave-hanny thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here, truly God's word is so powerful, reading it everyday will strengthen us. I wish you success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66139.00
ETH 3537.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16