WRITING EXPEDITION: "ACT OF KINDNESS"

in Steem Kids & Parents16 days ago
Cream Minimalist Elegant Quote Instagram Post_20240607_071550_0000.pngedited with canva

I'm glad to be back on steemit after a long break. I had off the platform. You can know all that transpired here I came out refined as gold after all! I'm here to share an article on the writing expedition.

AN ACT OF KINDNESS

I walked back home drenched in rain, it was a cold evening on Wednesday. It showered and splattered and was not really a rainstorm. I had waited for about an hour already for the rains t subside, but it was not stopping anytime soon.

Moreso, I had to give in and walk in the rain, I got soaked before I could know what as going on, it was one of those thursdays. I could not do nothing all I could do was murmur, curse and shove while walking home. I had my rain coats on though, it was a really cold night.

pexels-minan1398-1337975.jpgsourcesober in the rain was this child!

Importantly, I saw a little girl standing in the a mile away, I was so surprised, who sends a child out to the rains at this point without a umbrella? It was almost 7pm. I hastened up to her, she was in tears, sobbing and I had compassion on her almost immediately. She was so innocent, I had the shrills down my spine as she started narrating, amidst hiccups and sobs, compassion enveloped me too.

Immediately, I watched out to her were she was standing, shivering like a butterfly, she complained bitterly how she was sent to buy evaporated milk in a big can, ok her way back she slipped in the rains as the milk spilled and was washed away by the tides. I saw the traces, he begged that her mistress would kill her. I felt so sorry for her because it looked to me as an accident.

Futhermore, I got to a store nearby and bought the milk, it was really expensive but I had to do it. She was so happy and thanked me so much. I gave her my rain coats and told her to run home to avoid getting a pneumonia. I was happy because I had saved a life and performed an act of kindness. I walked home too with joy, the rain splatters felt like the heaven patting me on the shoulder for a work well-done!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53