"THE RETURN OF THE CHAMP!!"

in Steem4Nigeria2 months ago (edited)
Blue Aqua Minimalist Sea Soothes the Soul Quote Instagram Post_20240605_204339_0000.pngedited with canva

THE JOURNEY SO FAR

It was a resounding knock on my door one early morning about 3 months ago. I opened the door to 3 hefty men at my door. Little me? I trembled and stammered while asking them who they were looking for. They looked so fierce and furious, amidst all plea they were hell bent on seeing to it that they break into my house. I was not giving in too. The survival instincts in me was awoken too.

However, my phone rang immediately, it scared the tuzzle we were having, it was my landlord. The owner of the building was on my neck, my house rent was expired already. He was there to remind me too that it was a sign too. The voice on the phone shouted that I show up at the balcony of my apartment. On seeing him my heart skipped multiple times, it was a miracle that I didn't have a heart attack!

lance-reis-0l-6Wn1TpPU-unsplash.jpgsourcefierce was the look on his raging face!

Fate stared me in the face at that point. I knew he could throw me out of his house. I pleaded giving him an ultimatum on when the payment would be made. "This is your last chance!" He warned sternly. I looked at my pockets they were dry and no source of making payments too. My plan B came to play, I resorted to steemit once again. Steemit saved me once again!

I called my landlord few months later as decided to make the payment. Meanwhile I powered down from steemit during the time being to make these payments and this is actually why I've been off the platform for a while. I paid my house rent as I'm happy today too! I'm glad the debts are paid and I'm here once again writing too!

On behalf of Nigerians I would love to say thank you to steemit for saving me and wiping my tears too. The shame of being kicked out is so painful. I'm glad that am safe and living my life to its fullest. Im official hitting the ground running once again. I have begun power-ups . I would double my activity here as make more articles too. I am glad that @sahmie @goodybest supported me emotionally during the time with advices and here I am writing on a again. This is indeed the journey so far...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68