STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S6/W3 : EFFECTS OF PARENTS BEHAVIOUR ON CHILDS PHYSICAL AND MENTAL HEALTH

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Screenshot_20221210-012829.pngsource


EFFECT OF PARENTS BEHAVIOUR ON CHILDS PHYSICAL AND MENTAL HEALTH


The Parents in a home are the bed rock of all activities in the home. They are the role models of every child no matter the age of the parent. The parents should always live up to standard by doing the right things at all time due to the fact that the young children are watching and learning too from them.

I would be participating in this contest now. I hope we do learn from my blog. I appreciate the community for this great contest and would always love to remain a great member of this great community too.

How has your parents behaviour affected you? (Positively or Negatively)

I am the second born child and also the second make child and I would say that my parents behaviour has affected me positively and negatively up to an extent.

I am a huge fan of football today because my dad was a football faithful. He never missed a football match and always showed all emotions when the team he was supporting was winning a match. He also showed pain when his team lost a match, it also decided his mood and also if he ate or not. I grew up loving football to it's root. I love the sport and it has helped my physical well being as I take my fitness exercises with great concern. I feel it's a positive impact on me.
pexels-jeshootscom-442576.jpgsourcefootball lovers enjoying the game

On the other hand, Negatively I must say, I was really a good boy until my parents instilled the fear syndrome in me. I had this great fear whenever my dad came home. He was a force man always disciplined us so much. I had to lock up and be so quiet. I had various injuries from him too. He was so stern and also this fear was also among all of us including my mum. He was the hard man.

I guess it contributed to some of her fear reflex and stigma which has been on in our family as most of mine siblings are usually scared and this made us to be moraled and obedient but nursed fear in our hearts.
pexels-rodnae-productions-6003250.jpgsourceChild brutality cause psychological trauma

Which Of your Parents Behaviour Do You love the Most

I Love My Mother s Behavior so much. I admire the love, care and transparency she shows towards us. She would always tell us how much she has during financial difficulty. She always taught us to love God. She made it mandatory that we must all partake in early morning devotion gathering together as a family to thank God, and also living a life of a Christian. She is an epitome of beauty and a living soul, to have as a mother.

What is the best way parents can impart good values to their kids?

This is very important because kids usually learn from things they see and observe. Parents should make it a point of duty to show a transparent lifestyle.

Telling the truth is a great way to start. Always tell each other the truth as couples. The children watch closely and learn faster from observing parental character

Avoid quarrelling and fighting in front of your kids, you can always settle your differences in a solitary place. Do not abuse each other because kids are so sensitive and tend to learn from visual and verbal communication, most importantly, they are very sensitive to body language and pick bad habits easily.
pexels-timur-weber-8560847.jpgsourcecouples quarrelling before kids is wrong

Avoid being so loose and care free with kids, show them the right way to go. Teach them the way of life, inculcate good values into their lives and make their character outstanding through guiding them in precepts and ways to go in life. Do not let them choose their path. Train up kids in the way they should go.

Good values can be imparted to children. Violence is never a resort, you could train a child very well without flogging and beating them up. Kids learn from good behaviours. If you acquire good teaching skills, Kids do admire good moral skills. Beating and flogging kids make them either hardened or develop psychological trauma or internal pain which cannot be healed. It could cause them Post traumatic stress disorder [PTSD].

Write a message to your Parents

pexels-alleksana-6478833.jpgsourcea special letter piece to my parents

I do love you Mum. You where readily the backbone, shaping me into a great adult male. I am becoming. It is really great and wonderful to look back seeing the greatness you have put me into. I am a great piece of art built on values and good morals you taught me. I remain grateful and would be the best I have to be.

I invite @jueco @sahmie @chukwu10 to join the contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI19
Score (quality/rules)9.3/10
Verification date:2022-12-10
MOD's Observations/suggestionsThank you for sharing your post with us. You are right parents are building block of children whatever the age of parents would be. They have to provide them best environment ; its upto them. You have shared very valid point.

Best of luck

@drhira thanks for the positive review thanks so much.

I learned to watch cricket from my parents. They both like to. my brothers also. actually my father loved me a lot. i think every father love their daughters more

@pinkbae that is really a fact too. Most father's love their daughters. Thanks for visiting my blog.

you are welcome

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

@suboohi thanks so much for visiting my post. I appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56560.74
ETH 2390.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34