SEC 14 WK: #5: Charity Begins At HomesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

20231225_230513_0000.pngedited with canva

This is a new week and I'm glad participating once again in this community, importantly the SEC S14W5 in this great community. I do hope you enjoy the answers to these questions.


👉 What is your view about charity and do you believe that it should begin at home.



Charity from my own perspective goes beyond being liberal and giving arms or gifts to people around you or the poor and less privileged, its way deeper than that. Charity entails inculcating basic values, morals, etiquette, technical-know how, from people, parents, family and friends, which would make you become a better citizen, valuable spouse and perfect individual in our society.

Furthermore, the home remains the grassroot of learning and all basic moral discipline. It is important to learn how to behave, address issues, respond to challenges, curtail your temper and behave in a befiting way in the public. It is indeed the bedrock of all learning and moral conduct.
pexels-suraphat-nueaon-933620.jpgsourcecharity indeed is an enormous virtue!


👉 What is the motivating factor for charity work and is it good to broadcast what you have done for others.



Motivating someone on a charitable activity carried out is so essential too. It is important to motivate people for charity work done. I would be sharing with us some motivating factors for charity work done.


Rewards


Motivating factor for charity work could start from rewards. Citing an instance; if a philantropist performs charitable activities in rural area, it's quite expedient that the citizens in such society should reward him in little ways such as gifting him with at least a bottle of wine in appreciation after a calendar year or good will speech to appreciate and motivate him for charity work.


Obedience


A leader of a state or organization would always be aroused to do various activities of charity if the citizens are willing and obedient to follow laid down rules and laws stipulated by such leader in the community, hence obedience remains a major tool of motivation for charity work.


Peace


In a state of law and order its important to know that peace makes every leader or philanthropist carry out his duties and tasks without fear or favor. Peace is a sporadic motivation for charity work.

From my own perspective, it's not so good to broadcast what you have done for others, it's interesting to keep it private as publicising it denotes pride and also shows desperation in seeking people's approval. This is my ideology and hence subject to constructive criticism too.
haiti-79641_1280.jpgsourcecharitable work should be a lifestyle!


👉 When was the last time you carried out charity work to the members of your home



It's about 2 weeks I carried out such charitable work for my family, it's indeed a good thing to carry out good charity work for family to me because family always comes first before any other thing too. However, family remains top priority to me therefore, I hold them so much in high esteem.

A recent need came up in the family about 2 weeks ago, I was called to help family with resources, I diligently did it too and they remain grateful to me for that and I guess I don't want to voice it out as I highlighted, it's strictly confidential too.


👉 Your advice to others about charity



My advice remains candid to all, the more you perform charity activities to people, the more you stand a chance of building bond and friendship too among pals and associates. No one knows tomorrow therefore I guess you should sow your seed on various soil, as you never know which one would germinate, bear fruits and bless you later in life.

Charity should be done without thoughts of paying back. You cannot perform charity with mindset of getting it back. It should be done out of your benovelence and free spirits and not from a bowel of forceful compulsion.

~Conclusion~

Charity begins at home, the more you embrace charity work in our lives the greater we would build individuals which would storm the world with great values, providing a sustainable environment for the world populace.


I invite @pandora2010 @paholags @impersonal @sariana23 to join challenge

About Me

Sort:  

Hello, @daprado1999!

I appreciate your thoughtful participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge, Season 14, Week 5. Your reflections on charity and the belief that it should begin at home resonate with the importance of instilling values and morals within the family unit.

Your perspective on charity as encompassing not only material assistance but also the imparting of values, etiquette, and technical know-how is insightful. Emphasizing the home as the foundation for learning and moral discipline is a crucial reminder of the role families play in shaping individuals.

The motivating factors you mentioned for charity work, such as rewards, obedience, and peace, provide a comprehensive understanding of the dynamics involved in fostering a charitable environment. Your view on keeping charitable acts private, avoiding publicizing them to prevent pride or seeking approval, adds depth to the discussion.

It's commendable that you recently carried out charitable work for your family, recognizing the importance of prioritizing family needs. The discretion you maintain about such acts aligns with the principle of humility in giving.

Your advice to others about charity, emphasizing the building of bonds and friendships through charitable activities and the importance of doing it without expecting payback, reflects a mature and selfless approach to philanthropy.

Thank you for sharing your insights and experiences on the topic of charity. Your contribution adds value to the community discussion. Keep up the great work!

🌟🤝

I'm intrigued and also so joyful seeing how you extensively dissected my article giving intricate and deep comments which shows how much you understood my write up. I'm glad you stopped by giving this highly rated feedback and explosive remarks in my article. Cheers and I root for your wins my dear friend.

Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Ayudar en casa nos enseña a adquirir hábitos muy favorables que además de ayudarnos a nosotros, también contribuyen con las personas que viven junto a nosotros porque, al final de todo, terminamos siendo un excelente equipo.

Te deseo muxho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thanks so much for the warm feedback, I can't wait to lay my eyes on your entry, it always gives me joy and smiles. I'm looking forward to reading your article, I hope you are prepared. Cheers and enjoy the rest of the year in bliss! A big hug for you my friend

Ide anda bagus sekali.
Memang sedekah dilakukan tanpa kita mengharapkan imbalan atau balasan apapun. Sedekah dilakukan dengan hati dan dorongan kita sendiri, tanpa didorong kuat oleh orang lai.
Sukses untuk anda kawan.

Thanks so very much for stopping by on my post today I really appreciate it.

 9 months ago 

Regards,
Charity is a humanitarian act that helps the helpless or the needy unconditionally. It should start at home because if someone close to you is in need, he or she should give to you first. It is better not to broadcast the donation, it is better to do it secretly. Your advice will teach to be humane and generous. Good luck to you.

Thank You!
I appreciate your dedication and resilience in making constructive and positive feedback on my article, I'm really glad you stopped by my friend. Let's keep the charity fire burning so that we all can achieve a greater home and society a large. Cheers

 9 months ago 

Hi @daprado1999, thanks for the invitation, I loved that you agree that charitable works should be private, as it shows the humility of the person, as well as demonstrating that their actions are selfless.

I like to be a charitable person, but I don't like to be named or thanked in public, since the idea is to keep what little or much we can do a secret.

Charity is definitely born at home, they are habits that should be instilled from an early age, as it is part of empathy.

Greetings and success.

I'm glad you studied my entry and dropped such valuable and highly appreciated contribution. Success in the challenge my dear friend.

Charity is a basic moral virtue. It actually is needed in our lifestyle. You write so well. Thanks for this nice publication.. good luck

Thanks so much for your time here, I'm glad you admire my writing skills too, I guess hardwork pays. Pleasures are all mine.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @fombae

Screenshot 2023-12-12 092858.png

Thanks so much for you kind words and great support, I'll put in more efforts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43