SEC 14 WK: #3 : 🤷 My Perception About House ChoressteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

20231211_160316_0000.pngedited with canva

Hello ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls I solemnly welcome to my blog. I am so happy to participate in SEC S14/W3 in this great community. I would be answering the mentioned questions too.


👉 What does house chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)



House chores are series of domestic responsibilities issued to family members mostly the children or wards, to clean-up and make the home tidy and conducive to inhabit and dwell. Picture this scenario I'll explain below.

She jittered and squeaked in pain, scrambling to her feet, it was already 8:00am and she was still asleep, the sound of the whip! That was all that the neighborhood could hear. She grinned in pain as she set out to do the house chores. Prior to that moment Sarah forgot to do her house chores and went back to sleep, her mum whipped her to remind her to do the house chores.

Personally, growing up as a kid, I didn't enjoy doing house chores, I as left with no option but to do my duty of allocated house chores. My parents always scolded me too, stressing I was lazy, well I wasn't. It was just that there was no sense of responsibility which I later imbibed. Today I can do my chores without being pushed around courtesy of adequate learning from home.


👉 What is included in the house chores that is done in your house



There are lots of activities stipulated in out house chores and I would be sharing some of the activities with us too.


Sweeping & Scrubbing


There is always a duty rooster at he for sweeping and scrubbing in our house, therefore everyone required to sweep and scrub at the time of your activity makes it a point of duty to do it or else they would be fined as punishment or miss the next meal.
woman-6517120_1280.jpgsourcesweeping & scrubbing, major house chores


Laundry Activities


Doing laundry which is washing the clothes, curtains and wears of every member of the family is always arranged in the house chores time table schedule and when it gets to your turn, each individual must decisively wash these wears and do them thoroughly.


Kitchen Cleaning


This is the sole responsibility of my sister, as she makes it a point of duty to clean the kitchen, wash the dishes and scrub the tiles and cupboard in the kitchen making the kitchen clean and sparkling bling!


Toilet & Bathroom Cleaning


The rest room or room of convinience which is our toilet and bathroom is always washed every day, we take turns to wash the room using detergent, disinfectant and strong odor control chemicals to prevent diseases and infections gotten from those places too and making our home more comfortable to live in.
cleanliness-2799459_1280.jpgsourcedisinfectant is used to clean the restroom


👉 Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them



I had my headphones on my ears giving to my favorite songs and nodding my head in delight. I found joy in sweeping and scrubbing. This is the best house chores I do gladly because it seems easiest for me because I mastered the skill so well.

A breakdown of how I perform my favorite house chores.

  • I clear the room or purge the room of everyone, telling everyone to go stay at the lobby downstairs, I dust the room and each and every furniture if it's dust.

  • I air the room opening a the windows and doors for fresh air to saturate the room and make it suitable while getting ready for the cleaning activities.

  • I clear the room of it's cub webs in the ceiling and sound it's axis, making sure every debris is seated on the floor, nothing like cub web must be in the room

  • With my song playing in my headphones I sweep thoroughly every nuke and cranny of the room carefully to make it free from dust particles and sand, while raising all the furniture.

  • Immediately, I start scrubbing every part of the room with all my strength, cleaning the furniture and mopping up the floor of it's dust and dirts, cleaning and making sure it all becomes clean.

  • Finally I let the room dry instructing no one to enter the room until it gets dry and without water or moist on it, that's how I make my home clean during the house chores.
    cleaning-service-3194504_1280.jpgsourcethe act of cleaning is my obsession!


👉 Why is house chores so important to you and the family



House chores is so important to me and my family as it provides lots of advantage to the overall movement of the family.


Cleanliness


House chores provides the family with cleanliness and this cleanliness is something lacking in most homes which we have as a privilege and I indeed appreciate it so much too.


Discipline


The act of doing house chores instills discipline in everyone in the home, knowing that if you do not perform yours you would be punished severely, hence you would immediately sit up and become disciplined.


Sense of Responsibility


There is no way else to train kids than to give them responsibility, something to do, keep them busy and assign them things to do. House chores makes kids imbibe the act of being responsible taking it to their homes when they grow and making their homes better, thus passing values from generation to generation.


Fosters Love & Oneness


When my parents see you performing your house chores effectively, they look at you with great affection attracting rewards and fostering love in the family. This in turn brings unity and oneness amongst family members and increasing the bond in the family.


👉Your advice to kids about house chores



House chores is part of intrinsic values every child must learn. A home is never complete without doing house chores, if you do the house chores you are a step closer to perfection. Interestingly, if you can properly do your house chores without grumbling you can handle lots of responsibility when you grow. Therefore try hard as kids to be a part of house chores.
kid-2586010_1280.jpgsourcehonest advice for kids is to "keep cleaning"

Frankly, it is not easy when starting out as kids to doing house chores but consistency and collectiveness in doing this would make you stand out from others. Your parents love you, never see doing house chores as punishment but see it as values which would make you better, this growing into responsible adulthood

~Conclusion~

Performing house chores provides sense of responsibility to kids and fosters love and oneness within family members, clean today and become the best in cleaning so you could pass good values down to your kids.

I invite @paholags @eglis @lirvic @robin42 @marito74 to join challenge

About Me

Sort:  

I am sure you were the one receiving that cane at 8:00am in the morning. It is always difficult for children to do their house chores especially boys. They are always stubborn and always been scolded or trashed.

House chores are very important and builds good virtues like discipline, responsibility, enhances love in the family etc as you've explained. Sometimes we minimise this tasks but it tends to have offer a lot for us than we know.

It's a good thing you mastered at least a chore and enjoy doing it. Thanks for sharing with us and good luck in the contest

 8 months ago (edited)

Hahhahahaha;....
I'm laughing on top of my lungs!
How did you figure that out.. you have strong instincts my dear... Well most male children are stubborn when it comes to doing house chores. I'm glad you visited my entry, this is the funniest stuff I heard today. I'll be in your articles more often than not!

I know all cos I have been through that stage and I have seen it with my brothers in the house. They always received the cane. Good thing is that it has brought out the best in us

Indeed!
I'm proud of the man I'm becoming, I really appreciate the values instilled into me which comprises of discipline and a wjole lot of values too

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 5%.

 8 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

Esa ténica de castigo la emplea una tía jajajaja... Ella dice que es una excelente manera de evitar que las personsas que viven en su casa quieran dejar de lado las responsabilidades que tienen y, ha funcionado muy bieb porque, nadie se come la luz... Como decimos coloquialmente acá en Venezuela jajajaja.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuertr abrazo💚

Im always glad to see your comments on my blog, it makes me feel motivated to make more successful posts most especially your warm hugs make me have a sense of fufilment. I really appreciate your effort of reading and studying my article and dropping such interesting feedback. Cheers

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago 

Most of us want to avoid it. Your house rules are pretty tough and if you miss a great sweep, the next meal is off. You have taken your work to the enjoyment that music does. These activities help children develop a sense of responsibility and interest in work. I really enjoyed your writing. Wishing you the best of success dear friend.

Really kids need to learn how to enjoy their house chores ever since I noticed the hack of music I find it easier and stress-free doing my daily routine. I'm glad you stopped by my article I'll be sure to put in more efforts too.

Loading...

Esa técnica de castigo está buena jajajaja,así cada quien sabe lo que debe de hacer sin necesidad que lo estén mandando a nada y así todo se cumple con respecto a los quehaceres del hogar

Saludos

Thanks so much for the singular act of studying my entry and dropping such valuable feedback on my entry. I applaud your efforts and wish you the best of luck Cheers.

Gracias amigo nos vemos pronto

Saludos

Hello @daprado1999! 🌟 Your detailed description of house chores and your approach to them is impressive. It's great to hear how you've learned the value of responsibility and discipline through these tasks. The emphasis on cleanliness, discipline, and fostering love within the family is crucial. Your advice to kids about the importance of house chores and the positive impact it can have on their future is valuable. Keep up the good work in maintaining a clean and harmonious home environment! 🏡💙

Thank you so much for your dedication in studying my entry and leaving such valuable feedback

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to strive to publish quality content.

It could qualify you to be nominated for the weekly Top of our curation team.

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56