CONTEST : A STORY ABOUT MYSELF

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Screenshot_20221121-033711.pngsource


A STORY ABOUT MYSELF


A story could be a function or an outlined tale on series of events that took place to pass down a message or thrill a specific audience

I would be participating in the contest fully now.

Tell us about yourself

I am Praise Iro a native of Ohafia in Abia State, Nigeria. I am the second child of a family blessed with four children. I am a finalist of University Of Nigeria. I come from an average family who can handle their basic needs perfectly. My mother is a part-time teacher and also a business woman, who sells provision and basic household items.
Screenshot_20221007-001403.pnga picture of me

I was faced with a tragic occurrence while I was in high school. I lost my dad to a chronic disease called pancreatic cancer. He struggled with the ailment for about 8 months before he died. This happened in 2014 precisely. He left us with nothing and the shock of his demise shook the family. It dawned on us that things has changed.

Moreso, after high school I resorted to doing menial jobs to save money to go to college as we could barely raise a fortune from the family purse. I finally gained admission after about a year, then I went through to college.

I prayed for mine sister too get admission too few years back she just got admission to study nursing as a course. I am really happy for her. And about last month she celebrated her 21st birthday too. It all makes me happy seeing we are rising from our sorrows gradually.
Screenshot_20221121-034838.pnga picture of my amazing sister on her birthday

I also finished mine clinical posting in the University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital last 2 months too. I also want to celebrate these little achievements because they make me appreciate God. Seeing where we came from as a family too. It has not been an easy journey. I also hope to apply for my youth service by next year too. I hope it goes smoothly too.
Screenshot_20221121-034817.pngpictures of me during the clinicals at the hospital

What are those things that bring you down sometimes

To be honest sometimes I feel depressed and weighed down. As a human being it's normal and mostly this occurs when I am in financial needs.

Whenever things get tough like this in college, I don't even remember calling home because I know how things are over there at home. I resort to other little stuff I do, like advert placement, term paper works and little ushering jobs in school. But when these stuff don't yield money sometimes I feel so bad. Basically, the burden of home and financial constraints brings m down most of the times.

What keeps you going and what message do you have for us

However, God has always been mine support and solid Rock in which I stand. He has always come to my rescue, making sure that I am not put to shame too. This is what keeps me going too. The great words of mine late father also keeps me going. He always wanted to have graduates in his house. It was his dream that all his children will be graduates and by the grace of God it is happening.

Furthermore, my mother is mine precious Jewel and I am always grateful for her support and good moral upbringing which she imbibed into us. She trained us up well in the right way we should go. I would be forever grateful for her great strength and virtues.

Finally, the Love of God, his care and promises to our family keeps us going. He promised he would never leave us not forsake us. I know he is faithful to keep all his promises.

I appreciate @goodybest for such a beautiful contest and I invite @olabillions @sahmie @starrchris to join this special contest.
May the best contestant win the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Hi @daprado1999 thank you for sharing your story with us by joining this contest we so much appreciate. Sorry about what happened when you were in high school but I'm grateful you all are doing fine as you said. I like the part that you are hardworking and you remember the family background and act responsibly jeep up the good work.

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
29.1
Grade
9/10
Verification date:
21 -11-22


Period of: 2 month(s)):


Hi, the user daprado1999 just made (in 2 month(s)):
  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 25.2 STEEM

CLUB75: ✅ Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM
(✅club5050) (❌club100)

20220516_232701.jpg

@eliany Thanks so much for the positive review

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 22/11/2022

image.png

@simonnwigwe thanks for your support.

 2 years ago 

Hello @daprado19999 I'm sorry for your Dad's demised but I'm glad that your mom was able to raise you and your sister well. Indeed trusting in God is what will keep us going. I appreciate your entry thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66197.45
ETH 3522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14