Food challenge contest week #130 || For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge |👉 My delicious rice and stew recipe.

in Steem Kids & Parents5 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240905_123357_485.jpg

Good day beloved kid's and parents!
How are you all doing today? actually is a pleasure to share and update you all on my cooking skills today, well, A warm greeting to all the Steemians around the world and to the fantastic cooks out there! I hope you’ve all had a wonderful day. I just wanted to take a moment Q extend my heartfelt greetings to everyone.

Welcome to my intriguing blog! I am thrilled to share with you my special Rice & Stewrecipe. It’s been a while since I last @#posted a recipe, and believe you all meant have missed me a lot and I apologize for the delay.

However, I'm so much excited to bring you guys this delicious dish which I prepared but before we dive into the recipe, I’d like to express my appreciation to @steemkidss for their continuous efforts in running this enjoyable challenge, actually this is the week #130 and I know you can’t wait to learn the simple steps I took to create this tasty meal, so let's get started.

A BRIEF INTRODUCTION ABOUT MY RECIPE

IMG_20240905_123439_757.jpg

Rice and stew is one of the most enjoyable and popular meal here in Nigeria, and is most especially prepared on a special day's, haha 😆😂🤣 this remembered me back in my childhood stage. Actually Rice is rich in carbohydrates that supply energy 💪 to our body, and is also a beloved dish around the globe, available in virtually every country.

There are many ways to prepare Rice, which often depends on personal preference; however, I personally enjoy White Rice & Stew* doe it doesn't have much significant nutritional benefits.

I wish to make you know that this particular dish is quite popular in Nigeria and can often be found in various restaurants and hotels, and It is also commonly served to entertain guests during certain celebrations. Although, they can also cause diabetes which can lead to increased blood sugar levels. Mean while, Rice is usually classified into two varieties, which are: white and brown.

INGREDIENTS 🌶️ I USED TO PREPARE THIS RECIPE & THERE PRICES 💰

To prepare the Rice in this particular recipe, you don't need any ingredients at all ❌♨️ to prepare the white rice 🌾, apart from adding a little salt on it if you wish. So when I was about to prepare the Stew, I have to get enough ingredients which am about to list here, so let's go 👇.

IMG_20240905_105317_76.jpg

ingredients

INGREDIENTSPRICES
7 cups of Rice3500 Naira
Seed tomatoes500 Naira
3 Sachet tomatoes450 Naira
Groundnut oil400 Naria
Protein300 Naria
Onions, pepper, spices500 Naria
Total5650 Naria

So all this are the necessary ingredients I used to prepare the meal including salt and water.

STEPS ON HOW I PREPARED THE FOOD 😋

IMG_20240905_115042_710.jpg

my local kitchen

Is quite obvious that everyone has it own pattern of cooking 🔪 and preparing meals, but today I stumbled upon a new pattern of preparing the stew itself, so I purposely decided to cook on firewood at our local kitchen, so I Wanted to proof to the ladies that men can also do more better in some certain houses choices like that, so let's go on the steps to prepare this delicious 😋 🤤 recipe.

Step 1:

When I was boiling the waterIMG_20240905_104821_912.jpg
IMG_20240905_103806_168.jpgthe rice is about to dry

As a matured cook 🤣🤣, I first and got my firewood ready, now, I then boiled a hot water which I used to per-boil the white rice first. So I allowed it to dry water a little bit.

Step 2:

when I was washing the rice after per-boilingIMG_20240905_104616_11.jpg

IMG_20240905_104711_158.jpg

After per-boiling the white Rice which was on fire 🔥, I now brought down the pot of rice from fire, then i washed it very well with water and now I used my seive to separate the water from the Rice. I make sure that I removed anything like stone or dirty in it when I was washing it.

Step 3:


Now, when I was done washing it, I now add 4 cups of water 💦 into my cooking pot 🍯, and when it has reached to the boiling point 👉, i now poured in my rice inside the pot and added a little salt on it, so that it will taste better.


Step 4:

IMG_20240905_112807_685.jpgmy empty pot
I was grading my seed tomatoesIMG_20240905_103454_816.jpg
IMG_20240905_111926_455.jpg

I now moved Into the original business which was frying the stew , so I first applied my groundnut oil 🪔 inside the dry pot and when it hitted I now poured in my grounded seed tomatoes,so after frying 🍳 it a little, I now have to add the sachet one then i now fry them together with half of my sliced onion 🧅, and one of my spice called spicity which also help to colour the Stew to become more red in color.

Step 5:

IMG_20240905_111805_982.jpgIMG_20240905_114343_328.jpg

After frying the tomatoes and when it has already brown, so I now add a little cup of water inside the pot together with all my spices, crayfish and grounded pepper including salt in side the pot.

Step 6:

IMG_20240905_111838_958.jpgIMG_20240905_114528_391.jpg

IMG_20240905_114721_507.jpg

Then I have to turn my pot of stew , so that all the spices can speculate together, so when I was done with that, I now poured in my sliced saint leaves 🌿, which I got from my backyard farm which gives me another better cultured teste. Then I now cover the pot to boil.

CONCLUSION

IMG_20240905_123502_495.jpg

Truly, Rice is a very nice perishable food that many people cook, known for its carbohydrates and nutritional value.

After preparing this delicious recipe, I had a taste of it and i truly enjoyed the meal. It’s true that no knowledge is wasted; I picked up this skill of cooking during my little age and it really helping me today. In Nigeria, Rice are popular sold both at home and as restaurants or hotels Foods, but I took my time with this particular recipe since I would be the one enjoying it.

IMG_20240905_123403_166.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post— I hope you liked how I prepared my recipe! I truly appreciate your support. So I would like to use this opportunity to invite some of the male celebrity cooks to also participate in this delightful contest; @josepha, @jossj23, @richy20. Thanks 🙏👍

Best regards! ✅

@steemkidss

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Greetings @dannyben39, this your food is really looking nice and delicious and it's making me hungry now. Well all the best and have a nice day

 4 days ago 

Really 🤣, don't worry, yours is here with me.

 4 days ago 

Hola mi querido amigo @dannyben39, un placer saludarte

Debo felicitarte tanto por tu preparación de esa receta de arroz y guisado, como por tu presentación, se ve realmente muy delicioso ese arroz y como bien tu lo mencionas es un plato muy común allá en tu país así que te debe haber quedado muy delicioso.

Gracias por compartir con nosotros esta receta tan deliciosa, gracias por ese paso a paso tan bien detallado que nos permite ver como fue su elaboración.

Te envío un abrazo 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43