Writing Expedition #54 for Thurday|๐™๐™ƒ๐™€ ๐™’๐™Š๐™๐™Ž๐™ ๐˜ฟ๐˜ผ๐™” ๐™Š๐™ ๐™ˆ๐™” ๐™‡๐™„๐™๐™€.

in Steem Kids & Parents โ€ข 2 months ago (edited)
Every day comes with its untold stories. Some days hold pleasant memories that we so cherish while other times, things we never planned about and dreamt about occur. When this happens, we would always wish we could change the story or rewind the day and make changes. But, sadly we can't do much.

1712174049674~2.jpg
My gallery

I woke up that day to witness the rising of the sun. I stood at the window while parting the cotton, I looked through the window. I felt the cool breeze of the morning. I took in some cool breeze feeling fresh and grateful to see another day.

It would have been a beautiful day not until the call came in. It ruined everything. It turned the beautiful day I thought I had into the worst day of my life. I will never forget that day.
It happened that I went on with my activities for the day. I was busy thinking about what a beautiful day it was.

The day was almost drawing to a close when the call came in.
โ€œHello Aunty, how are you doing today?โ€ I answered my phone. โ€œAll is not well dearโ€ she responded weakly. โ€œWhat's wrong Aunty?โ€ I probed. โ€œYour dad is dead, He died this afternoonโ€. She said sadly.

โ€œJesus! My dad, what happened to him? how? Tell me it's not true, tell me it's a prank, pleaseโ€ฆ Aunty talk please!โ€ I ranted. โ€œIt is true my dear, He is dead, please be strong and don't hurt yourself.โ€ She confirmed.

I wanted to talk but I just couldn't talk. I felt my breath quickening. I tried breathing but it felt like something was blocking my lungs. Then came a drop of hot tears, followed by a river afterward. The torrent of tears came gushing down. I heard my aunt trying to console me. But I couldn't hear her anymore.

IMG_20240402_111417_696~2.jpg
My Gallery

I never would have thought my dad would die just when I was able to enter university. To make it worse, it's the day before my Jamb exams. Where do I start from now? Why now? Why me?โ€ I lamented.

I told Dad I was gonna be a great nurse and then I would be taking good care of him. But now, I saw that dream come crashing down my feet. Who will see me through school? Who will celebrate with me when I finally become a nurse? How about the car I promised to buy for him when I start working after school? Everything now looks like a mirage.

โ€œI want to die oohโ€ฆ Daddy, please come back to me.โ€ I wailed. I cried until I lost my voice and didn't even realize I slept off in my tears. I will never forget that day!

Though it was my worst day, it was not the end of me. It was the beginning of another phase in my life. When one door closes another one opens.

Are you at that point in your life where you feel you have met a dead end? Or do you feel all hope is lost?

I want to encourage you today that there is light at the end of the tunnel.
Turn your eyes upon Jesus, and He will hold your hands and take you through that phase of your life.
He will turn your ugly story for His glory and you will rejoice at last.

IMG_20240330_171942_300~2.jpg

Thank you for reading through. Did you learn anything?

I invite my friends @pandora2010 @goodybest @bossj23 @impersonal @zekanem @suboohi

Sort: ย 
ย 2 months agoย 

I feel like crying as well the way you did. I'm sorry for your loss but as you said, it's not the end of your own life. It's the beginning of a new phase and I'm sure if your dad were to be alive, he would have been so proud of his daughter. Do you believe you'll see him again, being brought back to life? Please you don't just mention rme in your post for certain reasons. I noticed you've been doing this in some of your posts.

ย 2 months agoย (edited)

Thank you very much for going through and also dropping an encouraging contribution.

Yes, he would be so proud of me. I believe i will see him again in eternity never to part no more.

ย 2 months agoย 

Omo this is so sad n touching. I'm glad you decided it won't be your end.
May God grant you your heart desires. May your mom enjoy the fruits of your labor

ย 2 months agoย 

Amen๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฟ

Thank you very much for your kind words.

Loading...
Loading...

Its worst day in life kinly make your every moment happy enjoy with your friend and family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51