Diary game for Sunday, 25th February | A global worship service.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today is the Lord’s day, so how was service at your end?

Morning

This morning I woke up at 6 am to prepare for service. Service was to start at 8 am but we were to meet by 7 am for prayers. So I prepared and left. I got there a few minutes after 7 am.
So the prayers started and we prayed for several things concerning our choir unit since we met as a unit to pray.

IMG_20240225_071508_653.jpg
On my way to church
At exactly 8 am, the main service started and we sang a hymn that talked about healing. Then we had our morning lesson called “Search the Scriptures” where we learned about God’s power over Death and all our sicknesses and diseases.

IMG_20240225_233111_808.jpg
Searching the bible

We searched through the Bible and saw how Jesuz brought to life the dead, he healed all sicknesses. Likewise, God can heal us from every sickness we encounter. There are no diseases He can't cure if we believe and trust in him.

During the service, we listened to many wonderful choir renditions from different nations across the globe since it was a global worship service.

Afternoon

The service was soon dismissed and I went home. I bought some food items to cook soup. So the moment I got home. I immediately started cooking.

I used bitter leaves to make the soup. So I made sure to wash it very well and remove the bitterness before cooking.
The food was soon ready, I ate and I rested.

Evening

I didn't forget that I had a lot of assignments to do. I was to draw 8 diagrams of Arthropods which included; mosquitoes, black flies, house flies, ticks, etc.

IMG_20240225_230724_631.jpg

So I got started and began drawing.
When it was 5 pm, I left for our evening program. And when I returned, I ate and continued my drawings.

Thank you very much for reading about my day.

I invite my friends @pandora2010 @aspiya and @saintkelvin17 to join me in this contest

Sort:  

Hello there! 😄 It sounds like you had quite a busy and fulfilling day!

Starting off with prayers and choir practice sounds like a wonderful way to set the tone for the day. It's always refreshing to gather with others and seek spiritual nourishment together.

I loved how you shared about searching the Scriptures and finding comfort in the power of God over sickness and death. It's truly amazing to see how the stories from the Bible can provide hope and encouragement in our daily lives.

Cooking soup with bitter leaves sounds like a delicious and nutritious meal! It's great that you took the time to prepare a homemade dish after a busy morning.

And tackling those assignments on Arthropods sounds like a fascinating endeavor! Drawing mosquitoes, black flies, and house flies must have been quite the artistic challenge. But hey, at least you had some insect inspiration buzzing around!

Overall, it seems like you had a productive and spiritually uplifting day. Thanks for sharing your journey with us! 😊🎨🦟

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for your wonderful engagement.

I appreciate all your kind wishes.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@yonaikerurso>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 3 months ago (edited)

Thank you very much for your upvote.

 3 months ago 

Hello @yonaikerusur i noticed the vote is not reflecting. Please do you know what could be the problem?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69