Best Diary game for Sunday 10th, March 2024| It's the Lord's day.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)
Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. Today is Sunday, and it is the Lord’s day. Happy Sunday to you all. How was the service at your end? Let me brief you about mine.

MORNING

I woke up early by 4am to read my books. My exams are around the corner so I have to read more than before. Since today is Sunday, so I didn't read for long, I had to prepare for service by past 5 pm. I first did my morning devotion and committed my day to God before starting the day.
I first brushed my teeth and took my bath. Then I warmed my food. But, I didn't wait to eat though. I usually don't like eating on Sunday mornings.

IMG_20240310_070435_615~2.jpg
From my gallery

Before 7 am, I was done with my preparation and left for church. I got there in time to join when they started. I prayed, and started out rehearsals for the song we were to sing. The title of the song was “Touch through me” it's a song that is centered on asking the holy spirit to touch lives through us, love through us and heal others through us.

When it was 8 am, the service started, and we had several sections such as prayers, singing of hymns, Sunday school, questions and answers section, Bible reading, choir administration and then we listened to the message from our pastor. The title of the message was centered on answering the call of God and preaching the gospel of God.

IMG_20240310_100656_747.jpg
I jotted in the church

We were meant to understand that God has commanded us to preach the gospel to every creature and to warn them about His second coming. Also, God desires us to live a life that pleases him here on earth while awaiting His return. The message soon came to an end and we prayed and dismissed.

Afternoon

After we dismissed, I didn't go home immediately as workers in my church were asked to wait behind for a meeting. The meeting lasted for about an hour and we were later dismissed.

I went home and the moment I got home, I undressed, then warmed my food to eat. I ate soup and garri.

When I was done eating, I picked up my phone and started surfing the internet.

A sister in my church came by and visited. We talked about a lot of things ranging from our academics to spiritual lives. She stayed till the evening and later left.

EVENING

My fellowship organized a tutorial for us tonight at 10pm. So I prepared and left with my friend that came around. We left quite early, so we had to wait till 10pm for the class to start.

IMG_20240310_215802_615.jpg
During the tutorial
Thank you very much for reading about my day.

I invite my friends @zeknem @saintkelvin17 @eveetim

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for your upvote. I appreciate it.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
 3 months ago 

I like the fact that you love jotting down things especially some words of wisdom extracted from the Bible. You had a funfull day i must say though it was kind of stressful. Goodluck.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for your kind words. I appreciate it.

A brief one but very interesting
I wish you good luck in your exams ☺️
School can be sooo stressful 😅 I can totally relate as a Nigerian student 😂....
At least your fellowship organizes tutorial for you guys that's lovely 😍

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for your engagement and kind words.

 3 months ago 

Exams can be really stressful 😅
I wish you all the best
And I hope to see more amazing content from you 🤭

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much boss.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Thank you for your entry. It is well noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51