The Diary Game// Monday 27th May, 2024// Children's Day & Birthday Celebration.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)
Happy Children's Day people! How was your day, hope it went well. My indeptedness to all reading my entry.

Screenshot_20240527-235538_1716850579264.jpg
IMG_20240527_165726_391.jpg

Today was very eventful and engaging but with lots of fun. I wake-up by 5:05am after thanking God for a sound sleep and that of my wife and child, I brushed my teeth and took my bath to be ready for Covenant Hour of Prayer. After which I left home around 5:30 and arrived work 2 minutes to 6:00am.

The Covenant Hour of Prayer today was so impactful and being the first for the week as a privilege Pastor I took the opening charge, and after which I led the congregation in some prayers and we closed by 7:00am because it is and hourly daily prayers.

After the Covenant Hour of Prayer I shared the week schedule to all the Pastors and they all left to their individual working places while I go up stairs to the office to programmed my itineries one after the other for the whole day.

Today is Children's Day, amazingly our church children planned a celebration and it was indeed memorable. The children mimed, sang some special songs to express their joy, catch fun and presented some memory verses. This children are really too much, there were a lot of side-catching fun fare and also they played some games as well. Children's Day is a day that really worth to be celebrated cos children are really special.

IMG_20240527_182038_758.jpg
IMG_20240527_182018_500.jpg

Today again, my Pastor's wife celebrated her birthday; the whole stuff was a surprised birthday party secretly organized by her husband. A saxophones was invited to blow a surprised happy birthday song to the celebrant immediately she appeared at the venue.

IMG_20240527_180635_693.jpg

The celebrant cut her cake in conjunction with her husband. The birthday was well organized and there was a lot of presentation of gifts by the participants to the celebrant. We danced in celebration of God's faithfulness, goodness and mercy and for the new year added to my senior Pastor's wife.

After which we went home, watch a movie with my wife and I engaged on steemit and later went to bed.

Thanks friends.

Sort:  
Loading...

Happy children's day to all children out there and happy birthday to your Pastor's wife. I wish her many more years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44