Diary Game|| 26-08-2024|| Taking Steps to Make My Life Count in My Generation

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Dear diary,

IMG_20240826_163425_5.jpg

No man or woman can go forward without taking a step, just like this popular saying "a journey of a mile do begin with a step". People that are afraid or reluctant to take a move in life can never move forward in life. You can not make your life count sitting down in one place because you can't make any meaningful progress by just wishing but by action. Any one can only enhance his/her worth by boldly accepting absolute responsibility of every outcome of his/her life.

I so much desire to create impact to my generation, I desire to change the world and make it a better place. Everyday I wake up and wish things moves rightly but I know just wishing is not enough, what count the most is when I boldly began to accept full responsibility with deligent commitment for the change I so much desire to see everyday or I end up perishing as a liability. That is the secret behind my consistent daily hustling and push.

I Woke up today to go to work early but low and behold it began to rain so heavily which later reduce to drizzle, I sat down on the couch to wait a little bit for the rain to ceized but before I knew it I slept off only to wake up and discovered that it was few minutes pass six and I was expected to be at work by six.

I decided to stay back till noon before going to the office since I couldn't attend Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP) in the morning.

IMG_20240826_130302_518.jpg On my way to the tricycle park going to the office

Reaching the park I boarded a tricycle to the office.

IMG_20240826_133404_229.jpg On my way to office inside tricycle

I dropped at the final park and from there I took a little walk down to the office and took a picture of the front view (the entrance) of the office as in the picture below.

IMG_20240826_135825_685.jpg The office entrance

Entering my office I first and foremost attended to some official correspondence and letter print some memos and related documents from the official mail, I also planned for the evening prayer program.

IMG_20240826_141345_155.jpg
When I arrived office

Afterward, I took some time to study which is aiming at building my capacity for progress in ministry among others as enshrined in the Holy Book that we should "study to show ourselves approved, a Workman that needed not to be ashamed". This among others is part of the steps I am taking toward generating adequate information for creating impactful change to my generation. Reading is among others has become part of me.

IMG_20240826_163425_5.jpg Study time

After the evening prayer meeting I returned home and refreshed myself, I showered and ate my dinner and spend the rest of my day with my lovely family.

Thank you very much for going through my diary, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @ngoenyi and @simonnwigwe to also make there diary entries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72