Diary Game|| 19-08-2024|| Playing Music with my Bass Guitar

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Dear diary,

IMG_20240819_125009_983.jpg

I am a passionate music lover, right from time I had been in love with music. There is power in music indeed, music can bring healing to your emotion or mood, I mean it has great impact to our soul. For example when things are no more moving the way you wish or ought them to be, your moods are bound to sometimes be affected; but if you are a music lover once you get your favorite track or song played it might bring you back on track.

No wonder some people on their sick bed on some special condition may prefer to listen to their favorite songs to help stabilize them, this can even help speed up the healing process in some cases. Before joining full time ministry as a Pastor I have been into music, I am an instrumentalists and a certified music instructor, coach and mentor.

Today was very special, I woke up very early as usual to go to office, I left to office after devotion, brushing my teeth, bathing and dressing.

IMG_20240819_051236_541.jpg
Early in the morning when going to office

Arriving office after Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP) and staff devotion, I attended to some official matters awaiting my actions.

IMG_20240819_115948_706.jpg
In the office

I then spent the day playing my guitar as well as rehearsing some contemporary songs. It was so much fun because due to my Pastoral assignment I now do it time to time unlike before where it was fully part of me.

IMG_20240819_124950_892.jpg
Playing my guitar in the office

Later in the evening we did our every Monday evening prayer meeting before leaving to return home. On my way home I got stocked with traffic that I have to come down from the tricycle and used the other length under construction to trekked until I reached our junction before I boarded another tricycle back home.

IMG_20240819_192158_282.jpg
The traffic I encountered on my way back home

Reaching home I showered and ate my dinner cooked by my wife, she cooked yam and beans poriedge.

A plate of yam and beans poriedge

Finally, I spent the rest of my day with my beautiful family.

Thank you very much, I love you all.

I wish to invite @josepha, @ruthjoe and @bossj23 to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  

"What a wonderful diary entry! 😊 I'm so glad you shared this special day with us. Your passion for music is infectious, and it's great to see how it brings joy and healing to your life and others. 💕 The photos of you playing your guitar in the office are especially lovely - who knew ministry work could be so harmonious? 😄

I'm also loving the glimpse into your daily routine, from devotion to dinner with your beautiful family (yum, yam and beans poriedge sounds delicious!). It's heartwarming to see how you prioritize time with loved ones amidst a busy schedule.

And now, let's get this diary party started! 🎉 I'd love to hear more about @josepha, @ruthjoe, and @bossj23's daily adventures. Please do invite them to share their own diary entries!

P.S. Don't forget to vote for xpilar.witness by heading to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - let's keep growing this amazing Steem community together! 🙏"

Wow! So perfect you know how to play pass. Long time ago, I was able to play it in our church presentation but I am not sure today if I can still make it

 2 months ago 

Yeah! It is my favorite instrument. I really believe if you you are still passionate about it a week or two weeks rehearsal can bring you back if you could play it before. Thank you for your beautiful comment

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your kind and generous support, you are highly appreciated.

 2 months ago 

Wow! Thank you very much for the huge support, my gratitude to the entire members of Team 5. You guys are too much.

Loading...
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Your passion for music and its profound effect on our emotional and spiritual well-being is truly inspiring. It's amazing how music can act as a healing force to uplift and comfort our spirits during challenging times. Your experience and expertise as an instrumentalist and music educator will add depth to your appreciation of this art form.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72