Diary Game|| 02-09-2024|| Discipline is an Asset of Inestimable Value

in Steem Kids & Parents8 days ago

Dear diary,

IMG_20240903_145251_428.jpg

These days I have been into so much research because of my desire to be of impact to humanity, in my quest for knowledge lately these days I have discovered that discipline is an asset of Inestimable Value. For every desired change discipline is a capital price to pay, it is a vital key to the world of success. I also understood that doing what is convenient does not required discipline but doing what is demanded or required.

I woke up very early in the morning today as usual, my eyes were very heavy because I slept late yester night, it was like I should go back to bed but I knew that was convenient to me but as required I most be in the office before 6:00am for Covenant Hour of Prayer (CHOP). This was what made me to come into this conclusion that discipline is not doing what is convenient but what is demanded or required.

I had no choice than to get up from the bed prepared and left for office.

IMG_20240903_062604_527.jpg
The office Entrance upon arrival

After Covenant Hour of Prayer I entered the office as some members came to see me for prayers, after which I remained in the office until Staff Devotion time before I went out for the devotion, and seriously my eyes was seriously heavy like I should stay back in the office while the other staff continue.

IMG_20240903_082124_837.jpg
During Staff Devotion

After the devotion I asked the accountant to call the generator engineer to service our small generator.

IMG_20240903_093736_529.jpg
Servicing the generator

IMG_20240903_093950_062.jpg Zoomed picture

Still standing there I began to struggle again with sleep, I left the generator room back to my office and relaxed myself to sleep. I slept for some time and when I woke up I was indeed relieved and refreshed. I studied my Bible and prayed for some few hours in the office and later prayed and counsel some members who came to see me in the office.

IMG_20240903_114712_694.jpg When I was studying in the office

IMG_20240903_144720_412.jpg My Bible

I closed from office and left back home, I closed early so that I won't caught up with heavy traffic. Reaching home I ate my dinner, home cooked by wife as shown here below. I finished eating before I remembered that I have not snapped 😁😁😁😁, I then used the left over and fetch little soup from the pot just to cover up 😁😁😁.

Eba and Vegetables soup

The rest of my day was spent at home with my lovely family.

Thank you for your time.

I wish to invite @josepha, @saintkelvin17 and @sampabiswas to also make there diary entries.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @wilmer1988
 5 days ago 

Wow! A big thank you to Shining Stars Team for your huge support on my post entry. I am super excited and I must say I acknowledge your great work on this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44