Help the kids to develop their creativity... Create something from nothing: craft(paper kite) by @christnenye

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, it's my pleasure to join in another contest of developing kids creativity anchored by @ngoenyi.

20221019_162325.jpg


What is the name of what you made


The name of my craft is paper kite, I made it simply with paper, bamboo stick and rope.

Steps on how I made the craft


I made my paper kite with materials like plain paper, scissors, solletape, rope, 2 bamboo stick, and another folded paper.

20221019_133038.jpg

Then I took the following steps to make it.

Step 1
Place your paper on a flat surface, then place one bamboo stick at the center of the paper.

IMG_20221019_125635_866.jpg

Step 2
Position another bamboo stick at one-third position of the paper then gum it with solletape

IMG_20221019_125746_64.jpg

Step 3
Fold each edge from where the bamboo sticks stops and use sellotape to gum the edges

20221019_142128.jpg

Step 4
Tie the rope across each other and a longer one in-between

20221019_142438.jpg

Step 5
Cut the other folded paper into four pieces and place at the end edge of paper, then use sellotape to gum it.

20221019_143142.jpg

Step 6 and final stage
The kite is ready

IMG_20221019_160842_174.jpg


How did you get the idea


I used to create kite with nylon paper when I was a child, flying the kite was just thrilling and watching the kite fly far above to the sky gives a sensational feeling and that feeling is what I want every child to experience, which intrigued me into making the paper kite for my neighbor's kid.

How useful is what you have made

Its usefulness includes;

  • children will fly it as a form of sports(exercise)

  • children will take as a form of catching fun or even take it as hobby.

  • it will make the children have the idea of becoming a scientist on thinking on the principle which makes and keeps the kite fly far into the sky. So to say, that is the same principle keeping the airplane flying on the sky. Mere thinking on this will widen their thoughts on principles behind other scentific inventions.

What kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help their creativity

Having run a craft contest on paper airplane, my neighbor's kids learnt alot on how to create something from common things like a paper and they're happy to always watch and learn when I am working on it.

Conclusion

Craft work is what we should teach the kids right from when they're toddlers because it will make them have a kind of insight on how to create something from nothing in other words recycle waste or use products.

Cc
@ngoenyi

I invite my friends @starrchris @jueco and @kemeagadaga to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the your quality content here.

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
6.1
Grade8/10
Verification date:
20-10-22


Period of: 2 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 4.456 STEEM
POWER UPs| 39.372 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review ma.

The kite you made looks really nice. Your presentation was also excellent. Your post is really appreciated. Best wishes to you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my dearest friend, I really appreciate your compliment.

Loading...

Wow, you made a very nice kite
I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Nice.... very good dear..
Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56