Contest: My parents my everything! I love my parents by @christnenye

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing great. I am really happy to participate in this contest and I will applaud the admin of this community for her seamless efforts in organizing educative contests.

20221113_185247.jpg

Preamble

I will start writing by saying that after God my parent is my second God, without them I wouldn't be existing in the first place. My Parent plays important role in my live and that of my siblings. They care, love, nuture, provides, educate and forgives us when we err. Without my parents I wouldn't have reached where I am today. My parent's love can't be estimated and measured, they have sacrificed and still sacrificing everything for the happiness and well being of my siblings and I. I have shown my parent love in one way or the other and I will be writing about it in this contest...stay tune

Do you really love your parents? Why do you love them? Tell us how important they are to you.

I really love my parents and I will continue to do so. Without my parent, I wouldn't have the basic human needs like food, clothing and shelter. If not for my parent I wouldn't have gotten any formal education...what will I mention without leaving the other😚.

On why I love my parents, I will share a little story about my childhood. As I reached the age to be enrolled in school, I was enrolled in school along side my brother but I was the opposite of my brother, my brother was a bright student while I was a dull child that always take last position in class. I was cajoled and laughed at because of my dullness, this continued until I reached basic four and as usual I took last position again, this really made my parent sad especially my mum. she scoulded me like everyother mother would do but the part I wouldn't forget till date was after scoulding she she said to me I believe that you will be a bright child even though you're always failing, just study as much as you can and see if the there wouldnt be a change in your result.

She didn't only said those words she backed it up with actions by making sure I revise every single thing taught in class on daily basis and with time I improved. The term result came out, I didn't take my usual last position. Till date those words of my mother still rings bells in my ears and by the grace of God I will be a Bsc holder of Computer Science with a good grade in few days to come and other cerifications I have acquired from Microsoft. Without my mother's love all the above wouldn't have been possible.

Finally, my parents are very important to me because they cared, loved and nutured me to a grown lady. What can I do without them especially My mother, she is my heroine and I really want her to stay alive and eat the fruit of her labour. This is my daily prayer.

How do you show your love to them?

My parents are my role models especially my mother and I show them love in many ways which I will list below;

  1. I wash my parents clothes anytime I am around
  2. I buy gifts for them during father's and mother's day.
  3. I work during holidays to contribute to my education to lessen their burden.
  4. I do go the market to help in sales.
  5. I can't remember the last time my mum entered kitchen because I do all the cooking.

When do you show your love to them?

There is no specific time I show love to my parents, I use every single opportunity I get to show and appreciate my parent for all their efforts in making sure I become somebody but my favorite moment is mother's and father's day.

what have you learned from your parents?

I have learnt alot from my parents that I can't really write all but I will mention few of them.

  1. Charity they say begins at home and I learnt that from my parent.
  2. I learnt the act of giving from my parent
  3. I learnt from my mother the attitude of not giving up because she didn't give up on me.
  4. I learnt from my parent that God is the ultimate.
  5. I learnt from my parent the need to care for people and to be contented with whatever I have.
Conclusion

This is the end of my entry and to summarize, parents are wonderful gift from God that should be taking care of. The essence of having a child to nuture them and in turn be nutured when one attains old age, so to love and care for our parent should be paramount.

Cc
@ngoenyi

I invite @starrchris, @mato445, and @jueco to join in this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

My witness vote

Screenshot_20221113-210745.jpg

The importance and value of parents can't be under looked because the really important things bto make life better for their kid's. Your parents are beautiful ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for honoring my invitation.

 2 years ago 

This is a great post.

What caught my attention the most is the ways in which you show care to your parents.

Not everyone can be this caring to their parents, thank you for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

Thank you for honoring my invitation.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 50%.

This publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of Steem Kids & Parents Community Contest.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the support ❤️.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking time to answer the questions in th3 contest and presenting your answers in a clear and concise way.
From your writeup, I am convinced that your parents are your everything. Best of luck.

Try and vote for other users, this will not only benefit them, but it will also be to your own advantage.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
0
Grade8/10
Verification date:
14-11-2022


Period of: 1 month


CASH OUTS| 26.000 STEEM
POWER UPs| 44.052 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the commendations and suggestions, I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44