SEC-S11W2-My Life As A Parent or Kid and Joys And Sadness

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

InCollage_20230802_064725543.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Truly, it is said that joy and sad moments makes us true humans. For the fact that we still live here on earth this two necessary factors after our lives. We therefore try to accept it all, try to be more happier than being sad. With my glimpse introduction, I will like to be sharing my participation below!!..



ZusepFLP9rVG9r5TdzfdXs99J8sfW8QFbURRPrAED4YmyhCP1d1kBuJLTRs9P95Canv32zeTcX38y5ibFYr1z1LmCX1RpK6WAQbRA6EyGeFBZByEDAUpo8S8Zz1hWQ1TFbGU3ik9HyEo3qxdxUAEAbTDcTsSGcXEWen77jUTRLxSXU6xyvF8EBSizuAmxHZahA8qBSb4cCwp3HqKHLJDyjPV5Pp7t9DpfY3PM8.png

AS A PARENT OR A KID, TELL US ABOUT A PERIOD WHEN YOU HAD LASTING JOY
image.png

Still under the category of kids in the community, I would want to tell us about the period I had lasting joy.

I have onced shared with us the period I had ups and down trying to figure out a way to make money online. I started searching the internet as of 16/17 years to know if I can start catering for myself but it wasn't working because the little I had was getting lost by day in the name of investing in ponzi scheme Platforms.

Still searching the net but not interested in any of them anymore, not until I was about 19 years of age, my mother linked me to her friend @meymeyshops to help talk and convince me about the new and genuine platform named #steemit and it's lasting benefits.

Because I was very far from her, we would always talk on video call and she will show me how to go about things, using screenshots too. After my lost of about thirty thousand naira #30,000 naira (which is 209 Steem, according to the current price ), in three different platform, I still gathered morale to give her #15,000 for both mentorship and purchasing of coin.

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW8XufEqrUUD5egY83VySM3N4MDhryCBApbwn3oaRwNBe7vMowycRjhJMRP31oY29RWcBEBSexPQ2X3GrMspR5Tna9k.jpeg
My Introduction post


Ever since then, I have been having my incredible moments here in the platform and it's really awesome. My joy have finally know no bound, I'm so happy till this day.

image.png

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ENSURE THAT THIS JOY CONTINUES IN YOUR LIFE AND IN THE LIFE OF THOSE AROUND YOU?
image.png

I have ensured to keep being active, committed and consistent in the platform. I have also join the club status of club5050 that enables me to save by powering up 50% of my earnings. Hence the platform requires just our time, I give in my time to get what I want.

IMG_20230728_085408.jpgEngaging in Steemit
InCollage_20230723_223427028.jpgMy power up

I'm not selfish or self-centered, I have also shared this platform to several people but it's just three people that believe in it, they're @joymm @chigraze and @dontalent. Currently it's just one of them that is active, been trying to talk to the other persons but they are assuring me to join back once they settle with some certain things.

InCollage_20230802_063007313.jpg
My three steemian invitees


image.png

AS A PARENT OR A KID, TELL US ABOUT A PERIOD WHEN YOU HAD SADNESS
image.png

When I was thereabout the same age of 17/18years, I don't believe that death exist. Like when someone dies, I don't feel it that much, it seem to me like the person might resurrect or will just go to heaven and enjoy heaven.

I still had that doubt in me, not until our very last born was diagnosed with a strange sickness named "Pocket lymphoma", a disease that got her all disfigured and miserable. I got a sign she wouldn't survive the sickness but I doubted and believed God for healing.

We attended different prayer house and hospitals but her situation was still worsening by day. The very last hospital she was transferred to which is based at umuahia which is the capital city of Abia State couldn't proceed things fast, as soon as she was injected, she struggled, delivered few message to us, foamed out white substances from her mouth then gave up.😭😭😭

IMG_20230125_153309.jpg

It was very difficult to believe she was gone like that after spending millions of naira just to spare her life from that deadline sickness. It was a huge sad moment for me and my household.

image.png

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ENSURE THAT THE PERIOD OF SADNESS DOESN'T SHOW UP AGAIN IN YOUR LIFE?
image.png

Before her death, almost everyone of us was being so careless which our choice of words. When it comes to insult, we could give it to you just the way you want it. But ever since then, we have all learnt to bridle our tongues and choose our words correctly evn when having issues with people.

You don't know who is who, you might thing it's the sickness that took her life not knowing if it's someone you offended that did it. So? We have been very careful with people we mingle with and have also learnt to stop meddling in matters that doesn't concern us.

nsey-benajah-satxCkw5nog-unsplash.jpg
Unsplash


We do not exclude prayers either because it have been the key source God have been using to fight for my family and I.

Conclusively

Being able to describe to you my joy and sad moments of my life as a kid, I'm sure to have convinced you with the saying that the both of them makes us human. Thank you all for your attention, I appreciate alot dearie.

I wish to invite @joymm @ukpono and @saintkelvin17 to join the train.

Best regards;

@chiomzy810

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Ouch! Sorry about your loss, Chiomzy.
Your story alone has a lot of lessons to be learned. You have added colours to Steemit with your quality works. Wishing you more joyful days.

 last year 

Thabk yiu dear friend for sharing in my sorrow and joy. I wish you all the best.

 last year 

I love every details of your post dear, they are well arranged.

Is good you finally joined a legit platform known as steemit because it has really helped you as you have learnt alot from this platform.

Am sorry for the loss of your sister, am sure God has given your mum another one. The picture you tagged as a sad one doesn't look really sad at all dear 😂😂.

I wish you good luck dear, thanks for the invite.

 last year 

Lol... You've see it naw. I smiley nature just be confusing

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @jyoti-thelight at 30%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

team%20burn.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Image

 last year 

Thank you for your support.

 last year 

I appreciate your hard work sis.. ride on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91