Katharagama pooja land

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Hi guys, how are you

image.png

(The photo was edited using the picsart app)

I hope you are doing your work very well and very happily.
So, today I am going to write about a little bit of information about a very beautiful shrine located in Sri Lanka.
So guys, today I thought of bringing you information about a place that I really liked.

To be honest, for my 20th birthday, my family members took me on a trip to see this place. To be honest, I felt so happy that day that I couldn't express in words.Because this is a place I loved a lot, but I had been there before. No.
So I also went there for the first time in my life that day.

image.png

So guys, today I decided to share some information about the Kataragama Pooja land with you.
So this is another very beautiful place in Sri Lanka.
Kataragama is a multi-ethnic religious place. This Kataragama puja town is famous among many religious devotees like Sinhala, Tamil, Hindu etc.

The city of Kataragama, famous for its religious sites, is located 228 km from Colombo. It is located in the Hambantota district of the Southern Province.
In order to facilitate the devotees, the government proposed to develop the railway line from Matara to Kataragama which was built in 1992.
This railway extension consists of three phases.

Kirivehera, popular among Bodhi devotees, is also located in Kataragama Puja Town.

image.png

In other words, Kirivehera is very famous among artists.
Because of the beauty in it.
One example of this is the song "Kiri Weherata Yana Pare" sung by Mr. Chamara Weerasinghe, a famous Sri Lankan singer.

image.png

Kirivehera is an old stupa located in Kataragama, Sri Lanka. Its founder is a king named Dathusena. This stupa is 95 feet high and has a circumference of 280 feet.

According to the current archaeological evidence, it has been concluded that the city of Kirivehera was built in 01 BC. However, it is inferred on the basis of evidence found during archaeological excavations that Kiri Vehera was propagated as it is today.

image.png

Apart from that, the Kataragama temple was also a factor in making this city famous.
The popularity that led to the construction of the Kataragama temple varies from religion to religion.
Considering how people in the past used to make trips to Kataragama, nowadays people visit Kataragama Pooja ground using advanced transportation.

Kataragama Perahera is also popular among many people.
Manik Ganga is also nearby
However, the sad fact is that as the world advances day by day with technology, many religious institutions are dying. But we must make sure to preserve our culture.

image.png

So guys, I will stop here for today. So I will say goodbye for today, hoping to meet again with a beautiful post with a beautiful place.

image.png

So, I sincerely hope that today will be a very happy and successful day for everyone.

So as always,I am very thankful to all of you who read this post of mine, to the owner of the you tube channel who got the information to refer to the steemit platform, and the everybody who encouraged me with words and gave votes and comments for my posts.

DeviceHuawei Y9S
Photographer@chathu13

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Sort:  

!upvote 15


Very nice place in your town

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be votes on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 135%

Thank you so much dear

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41