STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 4|| WHAT DOES COMPASSION MEAN TO YOU? 20% Payout to @steemkidss. By @charis20

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

20% payout to @steemkidss

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFuxpzVDmCBA7ptwUWje18Y4ciQs3XbNPT7ZJEKEporqyo7TLaytHEhLYFaBruFScZbJpMHMuLNf5mRt59CueAwXU51iKQo4cqJuH4hC.jpeg
Image Source

Hello Kids and Kids Lovers all over the world, it feels good to always write in this community. I dearly welcome you to my blog as I participate in this contest on "Compassion". Lets flow together.

What do you understand by compassion?

According to the way I understand, compassion is putting someone in your place that is, saying if I am the one in this condition, how will I feel, what can I do to help out since I will not be okay and i have the means to help out? Taking pitty on someone that is passing true unpleasant state.

Who can show it and why?

Compassion is a habit that should be enculcated by everyone.

Have you shown someone compassion, how did you do that and how did the recipient feel?

Yes, i have been compassionate to people on different occasions, but the most resent was yesterday. I went to the salon to change my hair do, so another lady came in and sat down. After some time she said she is in a haste, I also responded that me too because i was going to Church from there. Come to think of it, she said she was traveling that evening, so i decided to let her wash her hair before I continue with mine, but shortly she got a call and left.

At the Salon

IMG_20211005_162017_448.jpgIMG_20211005_161148_325.jpg

Has anyone shown you compassion before and how did you feel when it was shown to you?

Yes, severally too i have been show compassion. I felt so good about that kind gesture

Express your compassion to someone in a practical way.

Delivering a White Board to a School Under @steemkids Project and Sponsoring the Provision of school Materials to some Pupils

IMG_20210726_150509_167.jpgIMG_20210909_095701_862.jpg

Do you think compassion is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?

Yes in my own thought, compassion has so much virtue and it should be cultivated by all. When everryone has this virtue, it should not only be said but put into practice. Not to say follow what i say but not do as i do. Live by example.

How did you learn to show compassion and where?

I may not be able to say vividly how I learnt it, but I don't like to see people pass through pain. I always want to try my best to help out even down to the point of forcing down help on the person.

How will the world look like if everyone cultivates this quality?

When everyone learns to feel order peoples pain, it will be a better place to be. But I will say the attainment of it is very difficult because most people count themselves first before another person even to the point of considering their family members who are less qualified for a position before someone that is qualified.

Thank you so much @steemkidss for this contest. We will keep learning. I do invite @desiredlady, @peachyladiva, @petersdebby, @pato84 to come and participate in this contest using this link

Special Mention
@ngoenyi
@steemkidss
@peachyladiva
@benton3

Best Regards
@charis20

Sort:  

I hope the call that lady got was for good.
And it was great of you to have given her your turn.
Thanks for the kids materials.
It's good to show compassion because what if you are in that shoe?
Interesting write up

Yes it was for good i guess because she came back with a smile.

Thanks enty for thy visit to my blog

Thank God

 3 years ago 

Its nice to also see how you understand compassion. And your act of kindness to the lady at the salon, that was actually compassion.Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much too for visiting my blog and input too

 3 years ago 

Great to see your touching write up. Acts of compassion brings joy to the giver as well.

Yes, it really does brings joy to the giver.

Thank you so much for your visit to my blog.

 3 years ago 

That's very nice of you. I can see that from all indications you wear compassion like a clothe. If all mankind would be clothed with a compassionate heart like yours this our world would be a better place. Weldone @charis20
.

Really, thank you.

Compassion involves feeling other people's pain and it's habit that should be cultivated by everyone!
Thank you for sharing @charis20

Sure, thanks for reading too

 3 years ago 

Welldone and thanks for this nice write-up

 3 years ago 

Beautiful entry is interesting the way you see things, compassion is one of the elements of the fruit of the spirit, through it we can show that God is in us. I love how you approached the subject, I congratulate you for being a compassionate woman and full of God in you.

Thank you so much @steemkids for your kind words, yes it is God's character that we need to comprehend in us too since we are his children.

Nice of you, showing compassion in salon, it means is really part of you.
Thanks for sharing.

Yes, compassion does not have an address but rather its in built...so the carrier can show it at any place and time.

Thanks for coming buy

You are correct, if we put learn to feel other people's pain, though not easy, the world will be a better place, thanks for sharing.

Yes dear, thanks for visiting my blog too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83