@ngoenyi Contest On Steemgrowth Week #1: Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review by @charis20

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello kids and kids lovers, how are you doing and hope you are taking care of yourself as there has been a serious change in the weather. Special appreciation to @ngoenyi for hosting this #steemgrowth contests 1st edition


Your power up amount for the week, including the screenshot of your powerup


For a while now I have been off from the system for some personal reasons. When I came back I powered up 317.466 Steem to be in clu5050 which is the minimum requirement for gainfully participating in the platform.

Screenshot_20220515-193446_2.pngScreenshot_20220515-193525_1.pngScreenshot_20220515-193542_1.png

What is power up and how does it contribute to steem growth?


Power up is the process of converting your tradeable steem to influential power. The benefit it gives to the system includes;

  • Your steem power is what enables you to make posts, comment and vote for other users.
  • The more steem power I have in my wallet the more i can gainful relate with other users which in turn Fosters good relationship
  • When less steem is in circulation it helps to place it on a better pedestria.
  • For instance when users that have more steem power joins a curation trail, the trail votes with a higher value.
  • Steem power can be delegated to any community that the user belongs and it helps the community to vote unbehalf of the user. But when one does not have enough steem power that can serve him there is no way he can delegate to anybody or a community.

How often do you power up and who or what influenced you to start powering up?


Well, I power up anytime my earning pays out or if I want to withdraw my earning I power up to still remain in the club. I was influenced by @peachyladiva and @ngoenyi. Those early stage of my existence in #steemit, I do hear and see people delegate to the community they belong to so I asked them what it is all about on different occasions. @peachyladiva told me her own version, I also asked @ngoenyi she told me her own version so I was not so comfortable that I don't have enough steem power to delegate to the communities I wish to delegate to because I love contributing meaningfully to any system I find myself, so consciously I started powering up to have more so as to delegate. Yeah! I met my target and started delegating and when I vote I see that my vote has effect. I was so happy.


What is your motive for powering up and what do you stand to gain when you power up


First I do power up so that I will have enough resource credit for different activities in the system. I can remember in those early days that i will want to make post or comment, and I will be told that I have ran out of resource credit. I remember that @peachyladiva delegated some steem power to me to enable me make some post and comment. Also, I needed to contribute to my dear communities that was before I got to know that there is something like delegation reward. It is my wish that my community grows to vote with higher value.


What is your targeted steem power and What will you do with your steem power as you are powering up to build it. (Support others?)


Seriously, I want to build my steem power so that when I vote on peoples post it will have meaning. I want to be an all rounded curator not only making comments but adding some dollars in people's post. So, my target steem power is 1,500 by first week in June.


How active were you last 7 days. The total number of posts you made, upload the screenshots of at least 5 quality comments you made in the last 7 days, the 5 different users you commented on their posts and the 5 different communities you made the comments on.


In the last 7 days I have published 4 posts in different communities namely steemwomenclub, steemfamilf, steem Pakistan, steemkids. I have made several comments on different users posts


Your biggest challenge you encountered last week and your memorable experience for the period. What did you learn?


Overtime have been having power failure in my town and this has lingered for a while now, I just wish that I have a solar panel so as not to depend on other source of power for my gadgets, for the past week I have felt this joy of steeming again after awhile and its this joy that is keeping me now.

Thank you for reading my post I hope you learnt something as I will love to read from you too.

I invite @patience90, @pato84 and @goodybest to participate in this contest.

I am your friend @charis20 saying steem on

About me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It's is indeed thrilling to see how you are thriving well in the steemit block chain.

Seriously, I want to build my steem power so that when I vote on peoples post it will have meaning. I want to be an all rounded curator not only making comments but adding some dollars in people's post. So, my target steem power is 1,500 by first week in June.

This is an awesome Target and I pray and hope you work hard to achieve this set goal.
Thanks so much for the invitation

Thank you

Thanks for the invitation, it's good to power up not just for your investment but for the growth of the Blockchain and also your ability to curate others as a form of encouragement.
Best wishes

Thank you dear for visiting too

I noticed you have challenge of light. I pray you overcome soon with powerful solar. Amen

Amen, thank you

 2 years ago 

Hello! Despite the adversity due to power outages, she was able to stay active and that's the important thing!

Excellent report!

Greetings!

Yes dear, thank you

 2 years ago 

Hola 👋👋👋 me encanta que tengas muy bien planteadad tus metas tu tabajo en steemit es excelente y enriquecedor seguro se cumpliran muy rápido te deseo éxitos

Gracias

 2 years ago 

Well done! You’ve done a great job by not only explaining the importance of power up but also how to do it. Great work!

Thank you ma

Great entry, I love the fact that you're aiming to build your Steem power and support users and community. This is interesting, I hope you reach your Steem power target before June

Yes, thank you

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Your powerup of +371 in the last 7 days is massive and it proves that you love to see the growth of steem. Your activities too is a prove of your dedication. Thanks for your entry

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
9.5
Verification date:
26-05-22


Thank you ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19