Food challenge contest week #62|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| How to cook egusi soup

Greetings to everyone on this platform I am happy to meet you all again, I write this article and to teach the kids and parents, how to cook egusi soup. Egusi is my favorite amongst all other soup. I have learned how to cook this food from online in some major YouTube videos

IMG20230501135345.jpg

I know very well how to cook this food as it is my favorite soup, in cooking this food so many things are required such as vegetables, meat, egusi, oil, Maggi, salt, crayfish and more. So I got ready and headed straight to the market close to my side, so I can get all these things.

IMG20230501073314.jpg

So I had to do little chores this morning after brushing my teeth and taking my bath when I woke up. Then go to the market and bought everything I needed to use in cooking my delicious egusi soup. After buying everything, I came back home to start cooking.

I started cooking my food by first per-boiling the meat and fish for the soup, I per-boiled them with a little salt, Maggi then onion and added water to it. After this I sliced my vegetables and ground my egusi and crayfish, then wash the vegetables and get every other thing ready for use.

IMG20230501130824.jpg

After finish per-boiling the meat for about 25 minutes, I then drop to put a clean out on the fire and added red palm oil, so I could fry my egusi. I get my egusi first because that is the easiest way for me in cooking this my delicious type of food. After drying my egusi I added a little water then put Maggi and crayfish at first and waited a little while for it to Steem.

IMG20230501132751.jpg

Then I added another amount of water and put my sliced pepper with salt and onion to the food and closed for another time, so it seems very well. After a while I opened to add my meat and palm oil, then the sliced vegetables were the last thing to be added to the pot and closed.

IMG20230501135351.jpg

I always use 45 minutes in cooking my egusi soup as to allow my food to be done. This is what I drop here today, and I thank everyone who goes through my post.

Sort:  
 last year 

See who we got here this week. @cephasmbah has prepared another recipe that tends to be my favorite. You're indeed a great chef and your ingredients are just on point. You made clear and practical steps on how you prepared this egusi soup.

Club StatusClub 5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI10.1
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:03-05-2023
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/05/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46