Update #67: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Steem Power Up An Investment.

How are you steemians? I hope you are as fine as I am. I am happy to announce to you that I'm powering up my 25.465 liquid Steem to Steem power. The 25.465 Steem may seem small but this is all I have in my wallet and gradually, I know that my account will grow big. I am happy doing this today because of the benefit attached to it. I appreciate the Steemkidss community for this opportunity.

3d-stacks-dollar-coins-with-growth-arrow_23-2148938930.jpg
Source

Meaning of Power-Up
Steem Power-up is the process of converting liquid steam to steam power.

STEPS I USED IN THE POWER-UP
I will be showing you how I power up my account today and this may also serve as a tutorial for any Steemian who is not familiar with power-up.

Step 1
I logged into my Steemit blog and clicked on the wallet and this page opened as contained in the screenshot below:

Screenshot_20240707_062429_Chrome.jpg

Step 2
The second step I took was that I clicked on the key next to the steam and a menu popped up containing: Transfer, Transfer to savings, power up, Trade and Market as shown below:
Screenshot_20240707_062522_Chrome.jpg

Step 3
I clicked on power up and a new page displayed titled: Convert to STEEM POWER. See the screenshot attached:

Screenshot_20240707_062531_Chrome.jpg

Step 4
I clicked on balance and the figure appeared in the column for the amount and the power-up button was activated. See screenshot attached

Screenshot_20240707_062539_Chrome.jpg

Step 5
I clicked the power-up button and a new page was displayed titled: Confirm Transfer To Vesting. See screenshot.

Screenshot_20240707_062546_Chrome.jpg

Step 6
I clicked on ok and a new page displayed titled: Sign to complete transfer. Here I provided my active password and the sign-in button activated as shown below:

Screenshot_20240707_062802_Chrome.jpg

Step 7
I clicked on the sign-in button and all the Steem got converted to Steem Power. See the screenshot below.

Screenshot_20240707_062820_Chrome.jpg

The Benefits of Powering-Up
These are my reasons for powering up:

  • Investment: I see powering up as an investment. The number of liquid Steem powered up will be withdrawn in future and at a higher price or value.

  • Voting Influence: The amount of Steem Power a Steemian has affects his voting influence. This implies that the more Steem Power you have, the higher the value of Upvote you get.

  • It makes you become a trusted Steemian

  • Converting Steem to Steem Power makes Steem scarce thereby influencing its price

  • Steem Power gives control over post-payouts and allows you to earn curation rewards.

Thank you for spending time in my blog. I do hope that you enjoy this moment.
I invite @yakspeace, @adylinah and @heriadi to also participate.

I LOVE YOU ALL

10% support to @steemkidss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43