Update #66: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Steem Power Up

Hello Steemians, how are you today? I hope you are as fine as I am. I extend my warm regard to this community and @steemkids for organising this contest. Today I am participating in the Update #66: Writing Expedition ✍️, Have Fun while Writing! Choose from a variety of topics. I am glad to write and share my Steem power-up for the week today.

hand-with-unity-calligraphic-line-art-text-shopping-poster-vector-illustration-design_460848-15260.avif
Design with Collage Maker-GridArt.

MEANING OF POWER-UP
Power-up: This is the process of converting Steem to Steem power

BENEFIT OF POWER-UP
Some of the important power-ups are.

  1. Powering up helps in building Steem power which also helps in growing one reputation on Steemit.
  2. Converting Steem to Steem power makes Steem scarce thereby influencing its price positively.
  3. It makes you become a trusted Steemian.
  4. Powering up is an investment of steam and getting it back in the future.
  5. Powering up helps Stemian to move from one club to another.
  6. You earn more curation rewards.

PROCESS OF POWERING UP STEEM
There are different ways of powering up Steem. A Steemian can:

  1. Convert Steem Dollars (SBD) into Steem through the marketplace and then convert it to Steem Power.
  2. Powering up your earned Steem into Steem power.

MY PROCESS FOR THE POWER-UP
The first thing I did was to log into my blog and then move straight to my wallet. This is what I have in my wallet

Screenshot_20240628_072425_Chrome.jpg

My current Steem is writing there: 55.108 STEEM and my current STEEM POWER is 143.072 STEEM all in green colour

The next thing I did was to click on the small triangle close to the steam and a menu popped up. On the menu, I clicked on power up and a new page popped up whose heading is "Converted to STEEM POWER" I clicked on Balance which means I am converting all my STEEM to Steem Power as shown below:

Screenshot_20240628_072723_Chrome.jpg

After clicking on balance, the value of Steem appears in the column for the amount and the power-up button changes to black as shown below:

Screenshot_20240628_072731_Chrome.jpg

I clicked on the power-up button and it took me to another page titled Confirm transfer to vesting as shown in the screenshot below:

Screenshot_20240628_072743_Chrome.jpg

I clicked on ok and it took me to another page demanding that I supply my Active or Owner key or master password as shown in the screenshot below:

Screenshot_20240628_072800_Chrome.jpg

I supplied my active password and the sign in button changed colour to black as shown below:

Screenshot_20240628_072815_Chrome.jpg
I clicked in the sign in button which is the last step and this result shown up:

Screenshot_20240628_072846_Chrome.jpg

My STEEM POWER has now changed from 143.072STEEM to 198.180 STEEM and the Steem is now 0.000 Steem all in green colour.

These are the steps I have taken to power up my 55.108 Steem. I believe that my steps are well explained and I hope that by the reason of this power-up, I will grow. Thank you for visiting my blog and spending time reading this article. God bless you.

I would like to invite three of my Steemian friends on this platform to also share their power-up process for the week: @vickyson, @dave-hanny and @okere-blessing.

I LOVE YOU ALL

10% support to @steemkidss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54