My pictures, My memories

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

IMG_20230225_141813_379.jpg
picture of my funny face photograph

When it comes to memories, I cherish memories like my life. There's a propounding effect memories have not just on me, but on everyone else. It brings back those days, those days we actualize our past and recall the present.

Pictures does the work of preserving memories. Little wonder I was heartbroken when my phone's files formatted. I was depressed for weeks but thanks to God, I had a great album on Steemit. That's what kept me strong.

Describing the event of this picture

As a photo freak, I show no dull moment to taking pictures at any point in time, anywhere. I captured this picture at home when I was about participating in a funny photo contest. It was just a selfie. This picture does reminds me of those lone days of my life but with a little touch of smile, the mood just change. I cherish this photo like other pictures I own.

IMG_20230225_141813_379.jpgIMG_20230327_152328_201.jpgScreenshot_20230418-073143.png

The second picture depicts a picture of me when I hit my target of 2k SP at the end of the first quarter of this year. The third picture shows me standing in a mall, giving up a smile of a lifetime after writing a difficult exams.

IMG_20230327_152328_201.jpg

Why these pictures are special to me

All of my pictures are special to me no doubt, but these ones are special to me because they were all moments, funny, happy and feeling relieved after going through a lot. Just imagine me looking at these pictures in a few years to come. I'll be like, was this me? I was actually crazy at times.

Screenshot_20230418-073143.png

How the pictures were captured

I captured the first two pictures by myself though with my annoying device.

The first two pictures were majorly selfies while the last picture was captured by my friend who's a professional photographer. I did the editing of those selfie pictures with my phone that's why it's so outstanding as shown.

CategoriesFeatures
PhoneInfinix Smart 5 for the first two and Redmi note 10 C for the last picture.
StructureSelfies for the first two and portrait for the last.
Mega pixel of phone8Mp for front camera.
Photographer@bossj23
What I can say about this contest?

It's a nice contest no doubt as lot of users would want to talk about pictures they cherish on their phones as well as saving it here on steemit. It's okay to take pictures of yourself but it's much more better if you reflect on these pictures once more. My whole life revolve around pictures on a daily basis.

So I personally think this contest would be for me. My special thanks to the organizer of this contest for bringing up a contest that's reflective of our memories, a contest where we can save our memories here for future reference.

I invite @dorismos, @chukwu10 and @mmekan

Cc,
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 last year 

Your funny face is truly funny. Taking pictures is good. I love taking pictures too especially selfies. But my screen is broken and as such, the front camera is not bright. I am glad to see you take part in this contest and I am happy you like the contest. Let's keep saving with steem. Your pictures are fine and you did the editing very well. Success to you

 last year 

Thanks for your comment on my entry. I really appreciate

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44