Contest Alert: How I plan to spend my holiday by @bossj23 || 15-12-21 || 10% payout to support steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemians. We all have tight plans this month. Many are looking forward to achieving great things, many are planning on how to travel to enjoy the holiday, many are suffering, many are sick and many are struggling to fit in so as to see the new year. We all have plans. Many will celebrate the popular celebration while some won't. My holiday is not restricted to the season's popular celebration. We are going to have a break from school anytime soon and we as students will look for where to squat and gather money for the next semester.

I plan to spend my holiday at home reading and preparing hard for next semester.
In this post, I'll briefly narrate, how I'm going to spend my holiday, what I'll be doing, where I'll go to if only, who I'll spend it with and some saved income for the holiday.

IMG_20211206_200336_440.jpg

What is aholiday if one may ask.

Holiday

Holiday is a long or short period of time usually a vacation where people are off from work, school or other endeavors. During this period of time, people relax, visit places, stay at home, tour places etc, and enjoy while it lasts. A student having such a break is a kind of relief to us after spending ample time to carry out school activities.

How I plan to spend my holiday

I have planned well. Although my holiday is just a week and some days, I've planned well and how to spend it wisely with my family, books and friends. As I said earlier, I plan to spend my holiday at home doing academic works and intensive study. Asides academic work, I plan to reach my spiritual goals by teaching people bible truths and also creating awareness on how students can cope with stress when school resumes and how they can conduct themselves during this festive period.

Screenshot_20211215-215533.png

What am I going to be doing

I actually said part of what I'll be doing above but to summarize it all, I'll be doing a lot of inventions, preaching, teaching, reading and studying.

IMG_20211209_182122_417.jpg

Anytime I walk past this sculpture, I am always moved. This sculpture portrays struggling while in school to beat academic odds. Many will enjoy this holiday unwisely not knowing second semester will begin full force. There'll be no time next year to accumulate all the courses if you don't start early because there'll be a lot of practicals, lectures, tutorials and so on. You struggle to meet up without giving up knowing that the outcome will be great. Battling through tight schedule is what we as students try to do to avoid odds during tests and exams. I want to use my holiday or break in with intensive list so that when school resumes academic work will be at work over.

Who are you going to spend your holiday with and where?

I'm going to spend my holiday with my family and friends. And I'm spending it at home.

Do I have saved income

Yes. During the 1 week and some days break, I'll use that time to work on Steemit so that when school resumes, I'll be financially stable as to transportation and academic materials. A wise man plans his path.

Conclusively, I hope this break will be a turnout for me and I'm also looking forward to seeing and hearing from all steemians next year. This is going be cool plus the harmattan. Thanks a lot. Greetings to @peachyladiva, @benton6, @ngoenyi and @steemkidss

10% payout to steemkidss

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing one more time with us. It's good that you can be with your family and friends. Preaching is good, so you will be saving many souls. We wish you much success in your studies.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for the commendation and wishing me well

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your participation in this contest and its good to know you plan to spend the holidays reading and winning souls.

 3 years ago 

Yeah. Thanks anyway for the commendation

 3 years ago 

You really have what I call the most important plan for this season. To study you books and prepare for the next semester.

I actually said part of what I'll be doing above but to summarize it all, I'll be doing a lot of inventions, preaching, teaching, reading and studying.

As Christmas is a commemoration of the birth of the saviour of the world and is one of the major Celebrations this holiday, it is worthwhile to reach out to others with the message of salvation. May God help you to accomplish these sets of plans .

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot. I appreciate

 3 years ago 

You are really determined to study. That is a very awesome pursuit. Hope you make it

 3 years ago 

I will. Thanks for the commendation

 3 years ago 

You are so welcomed friend

 3 years ago 

Awnnnnnnn. My pleasure

 3 years ago 

It's indeed all yours

 3 years ago 

🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

It's good to know you didn't exclude academy and spiritual works in your holiday plans.
We shouldn't celebrate and forget to plan for the year ahead .
Compliments of the season

 3 years ago 

Awnnnnnnn, thanks a lot for the commendation.

 3 years ago 

What an intelligent engagement you're going to be doing... Ride on son!

 3 years ago 

Awnnnnnnn. I had no choice

 3 years ago 

You have a good plans ahead my friend. I really hope and pray you stick to that. Keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Yes. Thanks for the encouragement

 3 years ago 

@bossj23 you really have a good and concentrated plans for this holiday just keep it up.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64