Thediarygame for (Wednesday, February 14th): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

This was the fifth time that Valentine's Day celebration clashed with Ash Wednesday, and I am happy to share with you all about how I spent this wonderful day.
Participating in this interesting contest organised by @ngoenyi has made me fall in love with diary games topics.


Going to church and receiving Ash on my forehead

20240214_090417.jpg

It was valentines day celebration and also in the Christianity world it's also Ash Wednesday that is celebrated by christians especially Catholics, which also mark the beginning of length and also 40 days fasting and players for all of us because christ came to die for our sins.

I woke up very earlier in the morning, brushed my teeth, and quickly went to church as our mass was by 6am in the morning and as a chorister it's mandatory for me to be there at least 30 minutes before the actual time for mass starts.
Thank God I arrived early and our mass started, our priest really preached about we christians and how we should try and always observe our length by eating less and also try and be charitable within this period of time.

20240214_072837.jpg
Me and my brother coming back from church

Fasting within this period doesn't only mean staying away from food, things that make us happy, or that we enjoy doing, we should try and reduce it so that we can also feel the pain of Jesus christ.
After the sermon of our priest, we did everything at the church, and the giving of the Ash on our forehead was the last thing that was done.

I received mine and was reminded that dust I came and u to dust I shall return

It was very joyful as I had a good time with people around me, we showed love to each other because it's also the feast of St. Valentine, which means love and care to one another.

Going to the market to collect the bag of rice I already paid for

20240214_090803.jpg

Coming back from the church, my dad sent me to the market to go and carry the bag of rice that we both for 27,000 naira.
It was not ready at the time we went to purchase it so we were told to come the next day which was on the 14th so I went to carry the bag of rice as it was ready for consumption.
20240214_090247.jpg
Arriving there I took a stroll to the main market to ask for some prices of goods and services, and also to know if the prices are increasing or decreasing but unfortunately it's increasing everyday which is very bad.
A carton of good mama detergent that I normally buy for 3,500 is now sold for 4,500. Honestly speaking, I don't know where we are going in this country.

20240214_091247.jpg20240214_091129.jpg

I came back and took the rice tied it on my bike and left, I didn't know that the bag of rice did not balance in my machine and It nearly caused an accident for me luckily I was sharp enough and nothing happened to me, I came down and balanced it well and went home peacefully.

20240214_153015.jpg

Reaching home, i was very hungry, and I went to the kitchen and dished a plate of food for myself and ate.

Going to the football field to exercise my body

Playing football has become my daily ritual because it makes me happy and also keeps my body fit.
As I don't have a val to spend the day with hahaha, I decided to go to the football and make myself happy and comfortable even though it wasn't easy for me.

20240214_165903.jpg

I enjoyed playing football that day as I was among the winning team. My contribution gave my team a deserved victory, and I came back home tired and at the same time happy.
I tool my bath and relax my body before having a good time with my friends, which makes my day memorable and joyful.

20240218_231114.jpg

After everything, I came back home very hungry, and I took my dinner, logged into my steemit account, did some upvoting and commenting, and also dropped and posted on my account.
Overall, it was a very memorable day for me, and I am very happy to share it with you all.

I am inviting @josepha, @pandora2010, @kuzboy, @emsonic and @adriancabrera to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  
Loading...

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Post Upvote.png

Curated by :@solaymann

 7 months ago 

Thanks for the support @solaymann i appreciate 🙏 ❤️

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Prices of goods are always on the increase now. One can't even guess it. Where you get to the market, you decide whether to buy or not. Thank goodness that your bike didn't break down today. I can that you love football a lot. Thank you for coming to love diary game. It is fun to share our activities for each day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57