Thediarygame for (Thursday 7th March): My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Ever since @ngoenyi came up with this wonderful contest idea, I have tried my possible to participate in it every week because this contest is very interesting and amazing.

Morning

20240307_142122.jpg

Waking up that day the first thing I did was to brush my teeth thoroughly before I went yo the church to attend morning Mass and Adoration i am sure that those who are Catholics will definitely understand the meaning of adoration and exposition of the blessed sacrament.
After we dismissed it from church, I assisted our priest in washing his dirty clothes, and after that, i came back home and took my breakfast.

Going to the town to fill our gas cylinder

20240307_120034.jpg

After i took my breakfast my dad called me to get prepared that I will be going to the town to fill our gas cylinder, I was very surprised and angry because I wanted to have some rest rest as I have over stressed my body but I didn't have the chance and since he was my dad I quickly took my bathe and prepare and went to the town to fill the gas cylinder.

20240307_120802.jpg20240307_120448.jpg

On my way my bike had some issues and I was managing it, as I was driving carefully but unfortunately it got to a point that the chain of the bike got damage on a lonely road, I was very devastated and I had to push the bike u till I saw a mechanic shop that helped me to fix it.
I spent about NGN 1,000 in fixing the bike, and to God be the glory, the bike was in a good condition, and it took me to the filling station where I would fill the gas cylinder.

20240307_125941.jpg

When I arrived I discovered that the price of it has increased compared to before, I don't even know where we are going in this country because the prices of things keep increasing every day which is very bad.
A kilo of gas costs NGN 1,250, and I filled 15 kilos, which costs me NGN 15,000.


20240307_141630.jpg20240307_141621.jpg

After feeling the gas cylinder, I went to a restaurant called Mr Nice, and i purchased spring roll as I was feeling very hungry, I ate it, and it was very delicious.

20240307_120045.jpg20240307_151948.jpg

On my way back home, my bike developed another fault, and I was lucky enough to find someone who gave me a helping hand by towing me to the nearest mechanic shop to fix it. I fixed it, and I came back home successfully.

Going to the church to teach catechism classes

20240307_180653.jpg

When I came back home, I ate my food and relaxed my body.
As soon as it was 4 pm our reverend father called me to come to the church and assist him in preparing children that are going to receive the Sacrament of Baptism and Holy Eucharist and I went as soon as possible.

It was a very interesting lecture, and the children were very happy and excited as they learned faster.

20240307_180915.jpg

I came back home very tired and as usual I explored steemit platform, replying pm comments on my post and also commented on other steemians post.
Overall it was a very good day for me and I thank God for everything.

I am inviting @josepha, @pandora2010, @kuzboy, @rdp89, and @olaiyidennis to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  
 3 months ago 

From the look of things, I must say your day did go well from how you managed the physical and spiritual aspect of your love. I may not really get the understanding of what catechism classes is but I feel it's related to catholism. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.

 3 months ago (edited)

Thank you very much for stopping by and providing this wonderful feedback 😀

Smiles catechism is a class that we teach children about the doctrine of the Catholic Church ⛪️ 👏
Do have a nice day 🫂

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman
 3 months ago 

Thanks for the support @radjasalman 🙏 🙌

Your post has been upvoted in the lifestyle tag. Subscribe our community for any post related to lifestyle.

Steem For Lifestyle Community

We support pennsif.witness for the development of Steemit. Cast your vote at the link below to support @pennsif as a witness.received_324357470609377.gifpennsif.witness&approve

Support the development of the Steem For Lifestyle community by delegating your sp.

50 sp100 sp200 sp300 sp
400 sp500 sp1000 sp2000sp
 3 months ago 

Thanks for the support 🙏 🙌

Loading...
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for your entry. It is well noted

 3 months ago 

Alright mam 😊 Thank you so much for accepting my entry 🙏

What a dedicated Catholic you are, that's nice. I enjoyed reading your diary game .
At least your day was less stressful and that's really amazing. I hope to see more amazing content from you 🤭

 3 months ago 

Thanks my friend for stopping by i do appreciate 🙏 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15