SEC13 WK:#3 🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Since the beginning of this season I haven't had the time needed to participate in the challenge organised by this great community but i am very happy to be dropping my first entry.

House chores, honestly speaking I found them tiring as I prefer hard work, for instance taking care of our goat which is my sole responsibility and also doing some farm work.
In our house the only house chores that I do is fetching of water and I always find it enjoyable, but the rest of the chores I find them tiring.


What does house chores mean and what is your perception about it

IMG_20231213_084720_744.jpg
My humble self cleaning the electronics

In my opinion house chores simply means taking good care of the house by doing some certain things, it can also be seen as work that are done by individual of the house to make sure that it is always condusive to be.

If I will be sincere I am not a lover of house chores at all, because I found them lazy to do.
In our house I am the only person that did not participate in any house chores as they always see me as someone who can take very good care of your livestock and also helping in cultivation of crops.

I do almost all the hard work in our house but when it comes to house chores I am always lazy about it, they was a time that I was assigned by my mum to cook a particular meal I told her that I can't but she insisted that I prepare the meal.
She is my mum so I went and prepare the meal when she tasted it she started laughing at me because it was tasteless, she now added some ingredients in it and I became tasty.

IMG_20231213_085016_753.jpg
My sister sweeping

House chores is not in my DNA and my parents now knows about it.
I am the one in charge of all the hard work in our house as I find the enjoyable.

House chores is a very good thing because it always keep the entire household clean and comfortable to be.
My siblings are in charge of most of the house chores in our house, and we are leaving very happy as everyone has his or her own duty to perform everyday.


What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

The following are the house chores that is done in our home

IMG_20231213_085207_903.jpg
Our compound after it was swept

  • Sweeping the entire environment bothe inside and outside the house, my brother sweep the inside the house while my sister sweep outside the house.

  • Cleaning of the electronics in our home and also the windows, this chores is done by me.

  • Mopping the floor after sweeping and most importantly washing the dishes, this chores is done my my younger sister.

  • Washing the toilet and bathroom, this chores is done my our last born in the house.

  • Fetching of water, this is the chore that I enjoy doing as it makes me happy.

  • Weeding the grasses in our compound and throwing the waste bin away, anyone can do it.

  • Lastly and most importantly cooking and washing of clothes and other washable items, this chores is done by my mother and my elder brother.


Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do then

IMG_20231213_101700_7.jpg
Where I fetch my water from

Fetching of water is the chore that I enjoy doing the most, I found other house chores tiring to do but if it's fetching of water i am always happy doing it.

We have a tap very close to our house and that is where I fetch the water from, I like carrying in on my hands to our house as it gives me strength and make me to become more stronger.
Everyday we have a Lester that pomp's water for us and I always prefer fetching it at night, but yesterday I was very tired that was why I decided to fetch it this morning.

IMG_20231213_085940_340.jpg

Once I noticed that the water in our house will soon finish I will quickly rush to the tap and fetch another water, thank God that we are no longer facing water scarcity in my area which have make it easy for me in fetching the water in our house.


Why is house chores so important to you and the family

IMG_20231213_083837_4.jpg
My mum and sister putting the table in order

It is very important to perform all house chores in our house because it will keep our entire household clean, it's important to every member of my family because it will keep us healthy and free form disease.

A dirty environment and home spread different disease so if everyone perform all his house chores we will be free from mosquito bites and the rest.

Cleanliness is next to Godliness and a healthy lifestyle is very important, if we don't do our house chores our house will be very dirty and will become uncomfortable for someone to live in, once you are clean you will be free form infection and other disease.

IMG_20231213_083937_8.jpg

House chores is very important in my family because it gives everyone and healthy and comfortable living.

My dad most especially is very allergic to dirty and whenever anyone fail to perform his house chores he will be very mad at the person and they will be no peace in our house until the person finish performing his chores.

Doing my house chores gives me peace of mind and freedom, because far as I am done with my chores I can do anything with a free and happy mind.


Your advise to kids about house chores

IMG_20231213_102527_8.jpg

Though I don't like doing many house chores but to the kids that are doing the chores in their home;

Always continue doing what you are doing because it a very good thing, it will definitely help you in the feature to always live in a clean environment.

I know some kids may be complaining about their chore at home, but I tell you it's very important that you learn how to do household duties as it will keep you healthy and free form disease.

If you aren't doing a house chores now I urge you to fix yourself in one of the house chores in your home as it's very important and necessary.

I am using this opportunity to invite my friends @rdp89 and @pandora2010 to join me and participate in this contest


Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Greetings friend bonaventure24, thank you for inviting me to the challenge, I hope you are successful.

Even if you are not so fond of cleaning your house, you help with something else, such as keeping an eye on the livestock, I mean a tougher task.

I'm glad to know that your mom and sister are the ones who do the cleaning, sometimes you can also support them friend.

Something you mentioned is valid and true, that cleanliness keeps diseases away.

I wish you success friend.

 7 months ago 

Thank you my friend, for adding vakue to my post I really appreciate 🙏

You're welcome my friend... Greetings!

 7 months ago (edited)

Delegating house chores to kids in the house is the perfect way to train kids. Kids, that usually do house chores, always find it easy to stay alone, whenever their parents travel. I like the effort you are putting in your home. Engaging yourself in different house chores shows how good and respected you are to your parents.

 7 months ago 

Yes sir, thank you very much for adding vue to my blog i really appreciate 🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64