SEC17 WK:#2: your family and leisure activities

leisure.jpg
Photo edited with photo mix app


Hello steemians!

I am delighted to join this SEC-S17W2p: Family and Leisure Activities contest.

To begin, I will first of all say what a family is
simply the makeup of a father, mother, and children, we also have extended family members which consist of uncles, aunts, and cousins. A family is a place where each member should experience real peace, genuine love, and happiness. It should be a place where members are happy to be around each other without any doubt or fear.

The main key to family happiness is love because when each member has love for themselves, they will be able to respect one another which will promote unity.


My family's view of leisure activities

My family is very united and happy, always looking for each other's concern that is why we highly value any activity that will keep us together. My family holds leisure activities in high esteem because they help us get closer to each other, know our concerns, see how to handle any problem, and give support or relief to anyone who is in need.


How my family arranges leisure activities

IMG-20240418-WA0007.jpg

Once every year, we make time to visit the beach. Ibeno Beach, which is located at Ibeno Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State. It is a very lovely place where you have direct contact with the water which runs from the Atlantic Ocean. Ibeno Beach attracts visitors who usually come in for tourism. My family will plan on how to make our leisure very enjoyable, we will prepare a meal, arrange drinks, and make sure our means of transportation are fixed to avoid unnecessary problems.

Also in our daily activities, we usually sit out once or twice a month in a bar or restaurant talking about our previous days, we will discuss the challenges we face in our day-to-day living, and how we handle them and we will get nice and benefiting suggestions from other family members. It is through this avenue that the matter arising in the family will be handled, problems will be solved and peace continue to abound.

IMG_20230301_200754_453.jpg


What my family enjoy

My family enjoys outdoor leisure activities because it will provide enough space to show our skills. So when we visit the Ibeno beach it will allow some of the family members who can swim to entertain others with their swimming skills, and some who like animals will sit on horses, we will also have a clearer view of the water.

IMG-20240418-WA0011.jpg


People involved in our leisure activities

My family is large so we usually invite our extended family members to join our visit to the beach. It will help us have a family reunion and bonding, this allows us to express our warm love to each other.

IMG-20240418-WA0004.jpg


Benefits

I have benefited a whole lot from spending time with my family. Family is an enjoyable place where every member enjoys the company of another, a place where trust is paramount, a place where love does not allow the mistake of another to disrupt the unity of the family. Here are some benefits derived from our family leisure activities:

(1) It maintains peace: peace will not allow members of my family to quarrel with each other.

(2) It promotes unity: spending time together helps us to be united.

(3) It fosters trust: Our leisure time makes us see that every member of the family cares about one another and can render help at any given time, this helps us to trust each other very well.


Conclusion

Conclusively, having leisure activities in the family bonds members of the family together and helps each family member to get along with, and know each other well.

@vickmoon, @vickydear you are warmly invited to participate in this lovely contest.


My Introductory Post

Sort:  
Loading...
 5 months ago (edited)

I can see you enjoy your leisurely time with your loved ones. I as a family person doing it with my parents and then with my wife and daughter. I am lucky to have a loving family so I took all the chances of spending leisure time with them outing in different places. My best wishes for the contest!

Today I will keep you in one of my posts under "Newbie support" so keep a watch on my post which will appear in my community Dream Steem.

Hello sir, I am very delighted to have you visit my blog, and read my post.

Spending time with our families gives us Joy, I am also happy to know you value leisure time with family too.

Thank you very much for choosing me to be in one of your posts under " newbie support". I will keep a watch on your post, I have just subscribed to the community and followed you so I can see your post. Thanks once again.

To us the makeup of a family can be one parent with children or an adult with children and pets are included.

I find it hurtful you state with your text all those single parents with or even grandparents do not count as a family to you!

For expressions (opinions) like this I have not much respect. You might call me sensitive or overreaction but the fact is mostly women do the raising, at times (a single) father does.

The rest of your article might be good but the way you started is a big NO to me. Was there a need to explain what a family is?
I gave you a 100% upvote but although we met before I regret it somehow because of this sentence.
It's fine if you do not respond on this comment.

A single mother who did a way better job than most married couples

Am sorry for making you feel hurt, and also sorry for not mentioning grandparents as well, next time they will be included.

Meanwhile thank you so much for the 100% upvote. And thank you for visiting my blog an being patience to go through it.

With me you make each single parent feel hurt. With your definition of a family you say we, the biggest parts of the families in this world do not count. I wonder why you think this way. Are you looking down on those with the hardest task on earth?/

I hope for you, you will always count, dear.
Good luck on Steemit.
🍀❤️

 5 months ago 

Calm down dear Kitty and forget it as we all feel what we see. Now that she has already accepted her fault you should forget it too! Remember f & f formula! 🎉

 5 months ago 

Hi @blessedbee! Your family's emphasis on unity, love and togetherness reflects a harmonious and supportive environment. The annual trip to Ibeno Beach exemplifies thoughtful planning and a commitment to creating memorable experiences. It is heartening to see how your family's leisure activities promote peace, unity and trust among its members, thereby enriching the bonds of love and understanding. Best wishes to you and your family as you continue to cherish these moments of joy and connection and good luck in the competition!

Thank you very much

 5 months ago 

Hi blessed, your Post in words and pictures says it all. Your family view concerning leisure activities is unique, visiting ibeno beach ehh. That part I really took my time to go through it. I once visited that ibeno beach with my family that was about 2 years ago, the view and the atmosphere can open one's mind within a second. For me, i think that's the best place for you guys. You have a lovely family though. When are you going again?

By the end of the year

 5 months ago 

I'm i invited?

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI
Make sure you power up at least 50% of your reward when it pays out because it is the only way you can grow your account.
Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38