Weekly Drawing Contest|| Week#33 Begin: Drawing The Bird Of Your Choice

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)
Hello everyone. It my pleasure to bring to you my choice bird. I thank @eliany for coming up with this drawing challenge. Indeed it is a great one. In my choice bird today is a vulture bird, so let see the steps that I use to draw this bird.

IMG_20230208_144106_0.jpg

Describe your choice of bird.

Vultures is my choice bird. It is also known as nature's cleanup crew. They are bird of prey that scavenges on carrion. It is a very good messenger among all the birds. This bird lives on palmnut, tall tress, on the ground. They belong to the families Accipitridae and Cathartidae.
Vulture stomachs contain an incredibly potent acid that destroys many of the harmful substances found in dead animals.

What does it eat, tell us about the lifestyle of this bird

Their eating habits depends on the type of vulture but I use to see vulture eating death and decaying animals such as carrion, reptiles insects, birds, rodents lizard.

Are they important to man, what significant role do they play in humans life? Tell us the importance of this bird and what we can learn from them.

Vulture plays important role in human as well as the environments in which this bird live. Vulture as a good scavengers help in the cleaning up of dead animal carcasses. It prevent the spread of disease and help to keep the environment healthy by removing pathogens and toxins.

If they are dangerous to man tell us their dangerous part

Vulture are not dangerous to man. They are harmless because they have no incentive to attack humans. Vultures evolved in eating dead animals as such what they do is to provide free scavenging service to humans.

Do you encourage us to have it at home, what do you think?

Ofcourse no, although this bird is harmless I don't encourage anyone to have it at home. In my place for instance, there's this mindset that people have about this bird. They thought that this bird can only be use to send a bad message. So having it in your home, everybody will think that you are a bad person as such I don't advice you to have it.

Material used

IMG_20230208_133345_5.jpg

  • A4 paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser

Let go!

IMG_20230208_140431_5.jpg
The first thing I do was to draw the head, tip of the beak pointed downward, the mouth and the eye of the vulture.

IMG_20230208_141104_6.jpg
I stretch the bird feathers of both side.

IMG_20230208_142243_6.jpg
I drew the body of the bird, indicating the feathers around the neck and the two leg were drawn.

IMG_20230208_142616_4.jpg
I included the vulture back feathers which is the tail feathers and then I made a shades on the whole body of the bird.
IMG_20230208_143350_3.jpg
I added a colour to the vulture to bring out the finest creature.

IMG_20230208_143517_7.jpg
Finally, I wrote the name of this bird with my username signed in it.

This is the clear picture of my choice bird. Thank you for reading through my post.
I'm inviting my friends @patudoh, @gwillchrist and @mesola to take part in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @bela90, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI20.7
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-02-09
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you very much.

@bela90
Nice drawing sister. Good luck ❤️

 last year 

Thank you.


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

 last year 

Thank you @ripon0630 for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68296.35
ETH 3839.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64