Update #33: Writing Expedition ✍️, Diary Game - My Second day experience at my parents place

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Greetings to my fellow steemian in steem kids and parents community. I greet you all and I wish you all a happy weekend.
It's my pleasure to participate in this week #33 writing expedition. Today is Friday, so my entry will be on my daily activity which is the diary game.

IMG_20231110_082946_9~2.jpg

Today is my second day at my parents house. By the grace of God, I arrived my parents house yesterday around 8:23pm. I and my baby was welcome home by my parents, siblings and close neighbors. I was equally happy to meet everyone in good health.

To the glory of God, i wake up early and I see my mom already awake. I return all Glory to God for a successful night rest. Checking my time after finishing thanking God, it was 5:30. I went and up my junior siblings up who will be going to school in order to start preparing so as to go early.

Coming back to my room, I meet my mom with a bowel of Garri, soak in water. Chaii I said to myself, I don enter one chance. She then said i should start drinking it. As a good daughters, I obey and drank it all. When I finished, I feel cool so I had to go and sleep again.

I wake up again by the cry of the baby by 7:15am. After feeding him. I handle to my mom to bath him while I went and take my bath too. Coming out my mom gave me this beautiful design on my body. Then I take my breakfast too which was yam Pepper soup.

IMG_20231110_093212_0.jpg

I was surprise that after eating, my mom bring another bowl of water for me to drink. Jesu, I shouted, I thought this way of taking care of a new born mother doesn't exist again, and she said for way, my dear start drinking the water you know that you just finished eating.

😭😭 See me, see water. True, I couldn't finish at once. I had to drink and remain. Hnmmm, no be small thing ooo. After a while, I went and sleep because I was fill up. I slept and see the it was raining heavily and most of the place was flooded.

IMG_20231110_144812_3.jpg

The rain lasted for more than three hours.

IMG_20231110_145846_7~2.jpg

Waking up, I was given another food to eat. This time it was Garri and Afang soup. Long time tasting my mom meal. The soup was nice and indeed, no place like home. Before, I finish eating, my siblings that went to school return. I had to help my mom by assisting her in taking care of their meal and bath.

Thank you for visiting. I invite @vickyson, @okere-blessing and @ettete.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 66884.44
ETH 3466.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19