THE DAY IT ALL WENT WRONG -2

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago (edited)

chaos-g5285592d1_1280.jpg
Link

STORY CONTINUED

.......Then everything went wrong, everything turned upside down.
At first I was washing and then I couldn't hear any sound coming from inside the house since I stood outside to wash, I just knew that something was off and my brothers were at it, I rushed inside to see what caused the quietness and there they were in a very big mess of torn paper that seemed to be from their school books and water that was dripping from a cup they had turned over, the chairs were no longer in their places and their bricks were everywhere, I was so mad I yelled at them, I couldn't take it again, of all the days to turn on their ' dumb button' was it that day?, Couldn't they at least pretend as if they were smart, but trust me they were smart indeed, they just didn't deem it fit to use their smartness to help their sister who had a lot to do, I yelled at them like the house was on fire, talking of fire, just when I stopped yelling and decided to calm down, I perceived something burning, it was like rice mixed with fabric and then I realized my food was burning, I got to the kitchen before it became worst, I tried to save the little rice that didn't burn, but I could still perceive something burning, my brothers ran in from the sitting room to tell me that ironing board was on fire, I was surely doomed, I ran in just in time to stop the fire from escalating, but it had done much damage and daddy's favourite shirt was gone, I actually heard this strong voice in my head telling me to take my time while ironing daddy's favourite shirt, it was almost like Daddy himself was whispering into my ears but I didn't listen, as if that wasn't enough I went back to washing the plates, only the plates, because I didn't want anything bad to happen again, but I guess God or the universe or whatever thing was behind the bad things happening to me that day wanted me to learn a lesson, but I strongly believe it was God trying to tell me to be careful next time and work hard, the plate in my hands slipped and fell, it shattered to pieces, I was devastated, I swept the broken pieces away and finished washing regardless. I went to complete the washing of mummy's clothes but then I realized that her black gown had stained her yellow trousers, and she had always told me to separate her black gown from any other dress, this was the last straw that broke my back not the camel's back because it wasn't a camel that did all the chores it was me, I didn't know what to do, I was frustrated and I cried, my siblings just stared at me, what did six year olds know anyway, at first they were like" gbam gbam I will tell mummy for you", normally I would yell at them, because they were part of this mess, they somehow started it, if they didn't make me waste my time yelling at them, my rice probably wouldn't have burned and I would have definitely remembered daddy's shirt, I'll admit I was careless I probably left the iron on the shirt in my attempt to do multiple chores, I looked at my brothers and I didn't yell at them, but I cried instead, I was actually surprised when they said "senior sorry, sorry iyeah", it made me cry more, I had even forgotten about the garden I was to weed, Hmmm! I was really frustrated, now the problem was not the fact that everything was messed up, the problem was that I didn't stand up to clean the mess, I just left everything there and decided to rest, after all I still had till evening to clean everything up or so I thought, because they were back.

Yes, my parents came back, at first I thought I was hallucinating, because I heard the sound of the car entering the garrage, but I didn't move, I mean there was no way my parents were back all of a sudden, until I heard "Oh my God! What has the house turned into, Jesus Christ! CEE CEE!" That was my mum, I froze, how could this happen I quickly looked at the time and date on my phone, just incase there was a possibility that we were already in the next day without our knowledge, it was twenty minutes to three, I couldn't believe I was going to miss my favourite TV show, and at the same time get scolded and probably,no most definitely grounded for life, I slowly and sluggishly walked to the sitting room and there was mummy, glaring at me and daddy wasn't happy, he didn't have a good look on his face, I could see he was disappointed because he supported me in everything I did,but I guess not even his support could help me today, It happened that their business conference was cancelled for whatever reason concerns them, I was really scolded and my phone was ceased but most of all I couldn't forget the beatings I received, I wouldn't like to say in details what exactly happened to me, but I got the beatings of my life that day from mummy, don't joke with the wrath of a Nigerian mother, it's dangerous, I know we've all had days that things have gone wrong in our lives, most of us have worst stories and others not very bad but bad, but all these things happen anyway, I'd like to see it as an episode in my life's story, a funny but painful one at that, and oh! I definitely told Halima about it, she laughed but consoled me, I did really deserve the laughter anyway.

Years have gone by and I'm now in the University, I got a house of my own and trust me I learnt how to do things and be careful the hard way.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @goodybest
Always write in paragraphs at least 7-10 lines in each paragraphs as this will make your post more readable and presentable, always use pictures too, you can source free photos on the internet. Using the below sites:

https://unsplash.com/

https://pexels.com/

https://pixabay.com/

Also make sure to power up and join club5050 immediately your first reward pays out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44