"DANCE CHALLENGE WEEK #6"

in Steem Kids & Parents4 hours ago

No body go ask if u don chop,
no body go send u free money,
if you no get na you saabiiii..
Adulthood naaa scamm.

graffiti-482352_1280.jpg
Pixabay

This week, I really had all the pleasure of dancing to best and vibrant song "Adulthood Na Scam" by a very talented Nigerian Afrobeat singer by name "Lade". I really love this song because it do well to captures the essence of one growing up in a fun and a relatable way. The beat is much so catchy, and then Lade's voice brings out a unique energy that makes you really want to move! and be inspired. It as well reminds me of the joyful days of the childhood, filled with the carefree moments and laughter of only playing and eating after.

What Inspired Me to Dance?

The very lyrics of "Adulthood Na Scam" truly inspired me to do a dance. They helps resonate with anyone who has really transitioned from the innocence of the childhood to the responsibilities of becoming an adult. The song so emphasizes how, as an adults, we are only solely responsible for our own bills and our lives, unlike when we were kids then, where we relied on our dear elders and parents for support. This message really motivated me to express my own feelings through dance, celebrating all the struggles and the triumphs of adulthood.

IM_20240929-000438.png
[The Song Album]

Advice for Those Who Don't Love Dancing

To anyone out there who doesn’t enjoy dancing, as I always say and would continue say this: please do give it a try! Dancing is really not just about the moves; it's sincerely about expressing yourself and as well having fun while exercising at same time. You don’t have to be an expert before you can dance, just allow the music to guide you. Even if you're feeling shy or unsure, do remember that everyone starts somewhere and with a single step.

  • Dance I know so well can be a wonderful way to help relieve stress and connect with your emotions amicably. So, put on your favorite song on the speaker 🔊 and move your body – you might just be surprise yourself!
How I Felt Recording My Dance Video

By Recording my dance video, It was an exhilarating experience! it felt like I was on top of the world with much advice and inspiration, especially when I remember to pulled off some of my best Michael Jackson moves during the intro 😀. The energy booming from the music fueled my excitement to higher level, and I couldn't help but to smile as I danced. It was really a joyful moment that reminded me why I do love dancing in the first place.

Watch My Dance Video!

IM_20240929-000020.png

Dear colleagues 🙏 I shared my dance video on my YouTube channel, Dhi'z Basil TV. I hope you do enjoy it! "Because I fit to give anything to become a child again... Nigeria is unfriendly to Adulthood now".
Here’s the link to watch my amazing performance: Watch My Dance Video Here 👉.

I'm inviting @goodybest and @kido40 to join the dance challenge 🎵 let's see the moves.

  • Thank you for this amazing dance challenge!

Cc,
@fortwis09

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88