Weekly drawing contest|| week #31 Begins: Draw A Duck 🦆steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG20230123155426.png

I greet you, friends, and young artists who, looking at our publications, will be able to rely on the experience of their elders and create their own drawing.

As I understand it, Weekly drawing contest|| week #31 Begins: Draw A Duck 🦆Press follows exactly this goal and it's great that Steem cares about children.

So, as we have already read, this week's theme is a duck, or rather, a drawing in which we will see a duck.

Notice, young friends, that when the word duck is spoken to you, it is not a swan, a goose, a heron, or a hen.

The swan and goose are similar to ducks, but they are larger birds with their own unique body structure and character.

Yes, character is very important in a drawing, personally, for me, it is, especially if this drawing is made for children.

What is a duck? Good question, this is a waterfowl, which spends most of its life in the water and there it feeds mainly.

Its main food is aquatic vegetation and aquatic inhabitants, although if the duck is on the shore, it will eat everything that it can catch and eat.

Ducks are very greedy.

Many people keep ducks as pets, but they need to trim the flight feathers on their wings so that they do not fly away after a flock of ducks flying over them.

Ducks, like chickens, lay eggs, but if, sometimes, people eat raw chicken eggs, then duck eggs are quite dangerous to health as they are a source of salmonella, a protozoan organism that causes a very severe disorder of the gastrointestinal tract in humans with very serious consequences, up to death.

As a former hunter, I know the value of a tasty duck, but since I haven't hunted for many years, I photograph and draw ducks.

All types of birds have unique features in appearance, which we can rely on when creating our drawing.

Now, let's be more specific and decide what kind of duck we will draw, there are many varieties of them.

I wanted to draw a duck from Anas platyrhynchos, or Mallard.

Now, you need to pay attention to the fact that males and females of this species of the duck family are different from each other.

If you're painting a male, you'll want solid colors and indigo, and if you're painting a female, you'll mostly need brown tones.

But, if you draw like me, with graphite pencils, you need to pay attention to the shape of the bird, in males, very often, the tail feathers form two crescents, and there is always a light stripe on the male's neck.

So, let's draw a male Mallard duck, a drake.


Step one: Materials for work.


Yes, we will need paper on which we will draw, graphite pencils, an eraser and a pencil sharpener.

Yes, we still need free time to implement this plan.

DSC09738.png


Step two: Outline.


To begin with, we will need to decide where exactly our duck is located.

If the duck walks along the shore, it raises its croup above the ground, and if it swims on the water, its body is completely lowered to the surface of the water.

This duck will swim.

When drawing a sketch, do not press hard on the pencil, make light lines that are easy to correct with an eraser.
DSC09739.png


Step Three: Character.


I think that it is necessary to show the nature of the bird at the next stage in order to understand how events will develop in the future.

Drakes are quite bold, when they grow up they begin to look for rivals to show their superiority.

This drake is pleased with himself, he swallowed a tasty and juicy toad and does not mind eating a second toad, but he is constantly in search of an opponent to sort things out.

DSC09741.png


Step four: Body, texture and volume.


It's time to do an important thing, namely to depict different parts of the bird's body, for example, a webbed foot, which is periodically shown above the water when the bird swims.

The body of the bird is covered with feathers and you need to give it a similar texture.

Decide where the sun will be and those parts of the bird that are hidden from the sun as much as possible will be the darkest.

DSC09742.png


Step Five: Habitat.


I think a duck will thank you if you draw its habitat, the surface of the water, and some reeds.

DSC09744.png


Step Six: Let your imagination run wild.


I think the duck will thank you if you draw the environment. You can always do more than what is required of you and turn a modest drawing of a duck into a real picture that will immerse you in the atmosphere of the events taking place.

DSC09770.png

The duck I drew is just my imagination, I don't use third party sources for a sample, but you can always look in an encyclopedia and see exactly how this or that bird looks like. I wish you success!

This picture is my participation in the contest ‍🖍️Weekly drawing contest|| week #31 Begins: Draw A Duck 🦆, organized by @eliany.

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz. I hope that it will be useful for my friends to learn about the opportunity to participate in the competition and they will not be offended by me that I mention them.


Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.

100%SP

#club100

Sort:  

Very nice drawing, i like your technique, greetings

Many thanks! It's too early for me to talk about technology, I'm trying different options for depicting certain objects, I'm looking for something that can be called technology.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @barski so much for sharing this quality content with us. You have shared with us your quality drawing of a duck 🦆 with all the various steps.. The drawing looks extremely very beautiful

Club status
Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
14.7 ​(1.34% self)
Grade8.5/10
Verification date:
24-01-23


​###
period of club : 2 months

CASH OUTS| 10.0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 274.660 STEEM

Please always endeavor to use the correct #tags

![20220516_232701.jpg](

Thank you! Do you mean the 10 STEEM I burned by sending them to @null? You can check it out. The first time I thought that I mistakenly received a reward in the form of 5 + 5 STEEM and returned them to the owner, but when they convinced me of this, I sent them to the fire :). I don't think that this can be considered a withdrawal of funds, it is for the benefit of STEEM,I send all my coins to increase the strength of my voice, therefore, my tag is correct, I ask you to clarify this point. But, if, it is fundamental, I will change the status of the club, although I think that this is not correct. Have a great day.

 2 years ago 

It's okay brother. Thanks for explaining out yourself very well now, I now understand where the 10 STEEM went to

I'm glad the issue is closed, thank you very much. Is it possible to somehow fix this so that I don’t have to explain these movements of coins every time. Sorry, I created a small problem, but, I thought that this should not harm anyone, in fact, the way it is, everything is in the black in the end :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83