SEC17 WK:#5: caring for aged and dependent relatives in the family

in Steem Kids & Parents4 months ago

Greetings to all of you my Friends 💕


Hello my dear friends. I am one of your friends. My name is Kartik Agarwal. I live in India. I am participating in this contest of Steem Kids & Parents Community. So I am going to start my blog. So let's begin without wasting time;

image.png

I also have a relative in my family who is brought up by us i.e. by my father. He has no one to take care of him, so he lives with us at my house. He is our father's cousin and my father's cousin. He is not married so there is no one to take care of him so he lives with us at my house. Loves his family very much and we also love him very much. His age is around 80 years. I and my entire family take very good care of them.

He is a little ill now but still he loves us very much and takes very good care of us. My father listens to everything he says and takes him for a walk every morning, everyone has breakfast together and eats food together and everyone also entertains themselves by watching TV etc.
He also loves us very much and my entire family happily takes care of him very well. He gives him food on time, medicines, tea and snacks.

pexels-rdne-8798743.jpgpexels

My mother does this very happily and that too happily. Bless dad. We all live together like members of a family and laugh together. Just a few days ago, he had gone to Haridwar with my father on pilgrimage. Now if we look at it, he is no longer at that age where he can do all the work on his own, go out for a walk or go for a walk alone.

pexels-olly-3768140.jpgpexels

Now he is dependent on others because he is 80 years old and he cannot go anywhere alone, so he goes with my father and now he is not self-reliant because the circumstances are such that he has grown old and cannot go alone. There is a lot of trouble and there is a fear in our hearts also.

But nothing beats the happiness we get in taking care of them and serving them. As much as we worry about them, they are equally worried about whether we ate our food on time or not. etc etc. When I play outside the house in the evening, he also sits on a chair at the door of the house and keeps watching me to ensure that I do not fall or get injured while playing. He is very worried about me.

pexels-olly-3781931.jpgpexels

And we also worry about them a lot, there is just a fear that if something happens to them tomorrow, what will happen to us because now they have grown old, we love them very much and I feel like serving them. I feel happy, I can't talk about his experience, I have to say that he is a cousin but he is more than our own to all of us. I pray to God that his blessings remain with all of us forever.

image.png

I want to invite my friends to take part in this contest: @chant , @sualeha , @mvchacin.

image.png

❤️I hope you enjoyed very much by reading my post. Thank you so much for reading till the end❤️

Best Regards By

@barbareek

👇 About me 👇

Achievement 1

Sort:  

Saling menjaga dalam keluarga, terutama terhadap orangtua yang dalam hal ini adalah paman ayah anda sesuatu yang sangat penting dan merupakan sebuah pilihan yang baik.

Dan yang perlu kita ingat bahwa jika kita ditakdirkan berumur panjang, nantinya kita juga akan mengalami yang namanya masa tua dan tentu kita membutuhkan orang lain untuk membantu dan mendampingi kita.

Saya yakin amalan baik yang kita kerjakan akan berdampak baik bagi kita. Jika kita berbuat baik untuk orang lain maka orang lain pun akan berbuat baik kepada kita.

Semoga anda beruntung dengan kontes ini. Salam...🙏

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much sir for leaving such a beautiful comment 😊. It really means me alot

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Loading...

I salute to your family who are doing this such great work. You are learning good lesson from your mom and I am happy that now young boys are coming forward to understand their responsibility. Aged people need love and attention and some help. It is not time waste. They feel happy and they give blessings. Your family is really good. Please do care of him.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much. I really do take care of them 😌

 4 months ago 

Dear I'm very happy to know that you are doing a great job by helping a eighty years old guy by keeping him in your house and taking care of him. It is such a great virtue and one day you will get the reward of your kindness. I really appreciate your efforts for him. You are truly a gem of your house and society. Keep shinning and have a great day 😊🥰

 4 months ago 

Thank you my dear sir 😊🙏

greetings friend,
There is a dependent in your house who is your father's uncle. He is about eighty years of age. And he would take care of you.
He is currently ill. Because of which your mother is serving him.
I commend your initiative to be the uncle of your father who you are by his side and serving him in his old age.

Many thanks for sharing with us your nice publication.
Wishing you all the very best. stay well

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much dear for stopping by here 🙏

Thank you very much for your feedback. Keep publishing such beautiful content. I saw in you the initiative to do something good. I hope you can do better. My best wishes for you.

 4 months ago 

Thank you ma'am shiftitamanna

 4 months ago 

You have written really well about this contest topic, indeed we should always take care of the old because one day we will also become old and we will need help from people.

Your entry is really amazing and i wish you success in this challenge.
Do have a nice day.

 4 months ago 

Thank you sir. Have a great day ahead 🙏

 4 months ago 

My pleasure

You have expressed your thoughts very simply. Your father's uncle lives in your house, who is responsible for your family. But still, as you have written in your post that both of you are very mentally connected with each other. This is quite heart touching. When you ride a bicycle, he puts a chair outside and sits in case you get injured, so he does what he wants from his heart. Your uncle is not feeling well these days. I pray to God that he keeps him healthy and gives you the courage to serve him too. So that both of them never have any problem towards each other. May you get success in the competition, please receive my best wishes.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am 💕 Keep encouraging ☺️🙏

You have written well my friend and I enjoyed reading your post. You have succeeded in giving us a clear definition of caring for our relatives. Best of luck in the contest my friend

 4 months ago 

Thank you hayleydemi

Your most welcome

Hy @barbareek.
It's quite amazing to read your post about your father.family meant to be to share the every moment of life.I hope you had a great time with your family.
Best of luck for the contest.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much dear ma'am for your valuable comment 💘

Most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45