DANCE CHALLENGE WEEK #3

in Steem Kids & Parents6 days ago (edited)

introduction

Dance brings so much joy to people , when it been accompany with good music. This expression of the dance is seen by the movement of the body in a systematic way. I love dancing because it make me happy and keep me fit. And in this video am displaying the joy I had when I danced to this music.
279ae0dd819b440a810362f600e93537H3000W3000_320_320.jpg
source

The song is a Christian song, sung in Ibibio dialect, which means my prayer on the Lord's Table. The song has been there from time memorial, but in this 21st century, the song has taken a new dimension. Years back, the song was sang as a song of supplication to God, but today it has been translated into a danceable and energetic song to demonstrate the love of God for answering our prayer.

The name of the singer is Progress Effiong. He is from Uyo Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State. He has written many songs, but this particular song "AKAM Mi"has really announced his God-given talent in the Gospel ministry and to the world at large.

Snapchat-1623224489_1.jpg

I love this music, for the lyrics, the beats, and the reminder it brings me that my prayer is on His table and I have nothing to worry about. This song comes with many interpretations and so much assurance in God.I love dancing, it gives me so much joy.

What inspired me to dance to this song with so much energy and joy is because I know my prayer and supplication is in God's hands, that I have nothing to worry about but give God all the glory.

Here is the link to my dance video
Have and view and enjoy the flow of the dance.
https://youtube.com/shorts/9kIvdHD1p2Y?si=2h0mT98bb2Sk5WxN

#Cc;

I invite
@deelyt
@eveetim
@hanny

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

It's interesting to see you've decide to join this week dance challenge and I'm impressed 👍.

looking at the song you danced to, I first knew the song as a prayer 🤲 song in churches but recently looking at what the artist Have done to give it a new dimension which enables us to dance and give impressions is remarkable.

i must confess that your dancing steps are interesting! seems you're going for ekombii

Good luck and please check out my entry too.
https://steemit.com/hive-139765/@basil20/dance-challenge-week-3

 10 hours ago 

Thanks for participating in this contest, your dance is really nice. Hope to hear from you soon.

 10 hours ago 

Well girl you got my feet moving!
Best of all that smile of yours are also contagious.
This how we do it in Africa. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good luck!

Thank you @patjewell, I. Appreciate, anticipate more of my dance

This is a beautiful piece,May God grant you answers to your prayers

Amen... Thank you @ deelyt

You've got really beautiful dance steps, maybe I'll need to come for tutorials. Dance steps such as this should be featured on American got talents. It's nice you're beginning here, bravo.

Yes ooo.. please come let's dance and go international.

Yeah!💃

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32