"How I prepare for an examination?"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello kids and parents at home, how are you doing today? My fellow kids, I am here to share with you how I prepare for examinations. Thanks to @simonnwigwe for the interesting contest he has organized.


How do you prepare for an examination?

I do prepare myself for an examination by developing a daily reading habit. I believe, as a student, reading should be a continuous way of improving my knowledge, as long as I am determined to pass my examination with flying colors.

image.png

Having said so, I do prepare for an examination by reading and memorizing what I have read before the day of the examination. As a student, what I normally do is read about the topic the moment my teacher finishes teaching it. Reading and memorizing are the best approaches for me when preparing for an examination. I do my reading at night and very early in the morning before entering the examination hall.


Do you have any tricks that you have developed over time that work perfectly for you?

Yes, I have a trick that I have developed over time that works perfectly for me. These tricks are detailed below.
I do read ahead of time.

  • When reading, I do jot out some key points.
  • I remember what I have read constantly.
  • When reading at night, I usually put my legs inside water to avoid sleeping.
  • An hour or so to examination; I avoid reading so as not to confuse myself.

All these trick details above are all what I have been using to pass my examination ahead of time.


When is your favorite time to study for an examination and why?

My favorite time to study for an examination is 10pm to 11:30pm, and 3am to 5am in the morning. The reason this is my favorite time to study is because of how quiet the environment used to be. I understand things very quickly if I am reading by the time I have shared them with you because, during this time, I do not used to be distracted by noises since people are asleep.


Do you feel scared when going in for exams? How have you been able to control or fight this feeling?

No, I do feel scared when going in for exams because I believe I have fortified myself by reading the topics very well. As I have earlier said, I do read and study ahead of time to avoid fear. Whenever I am going in for examinations, happiness is what I usually feel, which is a source of motivation for me.


What advice do you have to give to those who still find it difficult to prepare for an exam?

Well, I don't have much advice to give to those who still find it difficult to prepare for an exam, other than advising them with the few reading tips below.

  • You have to develop a daily reading habit.
  • Make friends with those that love reading, so you can be influenced by their reading habits.
  • Look for a quiet place to read your books.
  • Avoid eating too much food before going to read.
  • After reading, or if you can't read, meditate and memorize.
  • Visit the library often, so you can be inspired by your fellow student or junior.

I am inviting: @jueco, @inspiracion, and @radleking

Thank you for stopping by..

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @anthony002, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. I am very impressed with your writing. You are very clearly shown how to prepare for an exam. Can learn a lot from your article. Good luck with the competition.

Also I request you to avoid self voting as your vote CSI is very low.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 17 upvotes, 15 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-04-05
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52