THE DIARY GAME || 19th May, 2024 || My second public talk as a ministerial servant

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago
IMG_20240519_101416_121.jpg
With smiles on my face, heading to the kingdom hall, photo by @alli001, May 2024.

My second public talk as a ministerial servant was scheduled on this day, being 19th of may 2024, and I've been waiting eagerly to get my assignment done. I slept late last night because i had to use the whole night and go through my outline and do some research in the scriptures. The outline of my public talk was awesome and the congregation benefitted a lot from it. I'm here to share how i spent my day in words and pictures.

Morning and Afternoon Activities

I was awake as early as 4am in the morning to continue my research in the scriptures. I finished my research when it was almost, that was when my mother called me to assist her in the farm. I couldn't join her today because i had to put some things in place in preparation for my public talk which starts by 10:30am.


My clothes were twisted, so I quickly went to my dry cleaner with those clothes to get them ironed. I had just 2% in my battery, so i went with my charger to the dry cleaner shop so as to power my phone when he puts on the generator. I reached the dry cleaner shop after 7 minutes walk, my clothes were ironed under 10 minutes and my battery level increased to 15%.

IMG_20240519_122906_174~2.jpg
Waiting for another congregation to leave the hall for us, photo by @alli001, May 2024.

I got home, ate, put on my outfit and left the house to the kingdom hall. On reaching the hall, another congregation who attends their meetings by 8am just rounded up, so they were leaving the hall for us to start ours. During the 10 minutes wait, i took a picture of them coming out and also revising some key points in the outline.

The meeting started with a opening song and prayer by the chairman. After the song and prayer, I was called to the platform to start my talk. To be honest, my heart was beating so fast, because it's not easy to preach to such crowd, haha. Regardless, i did it perfectly, just as prepared at home. Here are the key points of my talk outline;

What is the kingdom of God?

This question was answered by me during my talk. Kingdom of God is a government, which is currently ruling now in heaven and planning to get rid of human government and rule us on earth forever.

Who's the king of that kingdom?

Jehovah has appointed no one else but Jesus Christ, because he's capable of ruling us and all his judgement are right and perfect.

How many people will rule with Jesus Christ in heaven ?

The Bible says that 144,000 people will be taken from earth and they'll join Jesus Christ to rule in heaven as kings and priests.

What kind of blessings will this kingdom yield?

No residence will say I'm sick or hungry. We'll no more find mortuary nor casket makers because they'll be no more dead. These are some of the blessings we'll experience during this kingdom.

IMG_20240519_105940_569~2.jpg
My assistant at the platform, completing the remaining 15 minutes public talk, photo by @alli001, May 2024.

To be honest, my public talk was inspiring, after 15 minutes, i left the platform for my assistant to complete it all. You need to see how the congregation were all staring at me while i flow with the words from the scriptures. I even felt the impact even while on the platform. I was congratulated by the congregation after the whole meeting was over, and finally, my mind was at rest, haha.

IMG_20240519_131003_516~2.jpg
On my way back home, photo by @alli001, May 2024.

I left the kingdom hall to where I'll find a motorcycle that will take me back home because the heat from the sun that afternoon was so intensed. I picked up an okada man who agreed with my bargain of 200 naira (0.51 steem) for the ride. From the junction to my house is like a 7 minutes ride but it took the old man 12 minutes to drive me home😂. On reaching the house, I took a cool bath and slept off.

Evening Activities
IMG_20240519_152605_192~2.jpg
On my way to the viewing centre, photo by @alli001, May 2024.

My alarm rang by 4pm. It's premier league final matches so i couldn't afford to miss one. I took my bath again, put on my clothes and headed to the football viewing centre. It's sad that ARSENAL, despite their struggles and hardwork, they lose the premier league to Manchester city being it 4 in a row. Chelsea won again today against Bournemouth. Those were the two important matches i watched in the evening which ended by 6pm.

IMG_20240519_163615_999~2.jpg
People watching ball at the viewing centre, photo by @alli001, May 2024.

When the Match ended, my mother called me and said i should buy some foodstuffs against tomorrow morning for my young siblings. I was not with much money, so kidi40 decided to help. He withdrew 3, 000 naira (7.7) from a pos point and gave me 2,000 naira (5.1) to get the foodstuffs.

IMG_20240519_205607_221~2.jpgIMG_20240519_211114_753.jpg

Kidi40 withdrawing some money, and the provision shop i bought the foodstuffs. photo by @alli001, May 2024.

I bought rice and beans then head back home. My siblings seeing that were so happy, i powered up my phone, took my last bath of the day then get to bed. That was how i ended the day i gave my second public talk as a ministerial servant. Goodnight 🌌

CC,
@eliany
@ngoenyi
@wilmer1988

◦•●◉✿❤️Thank You❤️✿◉●•◦

Sort:  
Loading...

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 145%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha
 2 months ago 

Thank you @josepha

Greetings to you dear friend, I can see how beautiful your day goes you really spend your day well I can see how beautiful the viewing centre is this is also a place that I normally like to go and pass some times and also watch some match imagine the type of joy that your mother would have when she see you with the beans that she asked you to buy you're good indeed, I wish you all the best on your diary.
Best regards bro.

 2 months ago 

Thank you man, she was indeed happy. Thank you for reading my diary.

You're welcome 😊

You're welcome 😊

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Wow that's beautiful

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much.

 2 months ago 

You're welcome

 2 months ago 

Great work, keep it up, more progress my Ms.

 2 months ago 

Thank you brother, it seems you're a JW too?

 2 months ago 

Good job my friend.
May God bless you.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54