Your Family Favorite Moment, Which memories your family gathering? By @alinaasim5

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Assalam o Alaikum

I hope you all are doing great by the grace of Allah Almighty. I'm fine too. Today I am going to take part in the contest that is organized by @uzma4882 in Steem kids & Parents community.

Your Family Favorite Moment , Which memories your family gathering?

One of my family's favorite moment centers around our annual Thanksgiving gathering. This tradition has become a time of joy, connection and cherished memory. We gather at my parents home, which is beautifully decorated, the kitchen is bustling with activity as everyone is busy in preparing the Thanksgiving feast.

pexels-annamaria123-3607650.jpgsource

After the big meal, when everyone is comfortably settled in the living room with the cup of tea, we dedicate time to storytelling. Each year, we follow a theme and simply share our favorite family memories. This year, we decided to focus on moments of laughter and joy. Grandma starts off with a hilarious memory from when my dad and his siblings were kids. She recounts the time they played a prank on their father by replacing his shaving cream with whipped cream. The confusion and laughter that followed were priceless.

Mom's shares a memory of her first attempt at baking famous apple pie. She mixed up the ingredients and ended up with a pie that tasted more like a salted dough ball than a desert. It becomes a family joke and a lesson in preservence. Now, her apple pie is one of the best part in our reunion. My dad tells the story of the " one that got away." One summer he got a massive fish, but just as he was reeling it in, the line snapped. The frustration on his face and the exaggerated size of the fish that grows with each telling always bring out the laughter.

pexels-nicole-michalou-5779170.jpgsource

When it's my turn, I share a memory from when I was eight years old. It was a rainy day and we were stuck inside a cabin. My cousins and I decided to put on a talent show for the adults. We dress up in old clothes we found in the attic and performed skits and songs. The whole family cheered and making us feel like a star. My cousin wrap up the week with a spooky tale. She recall the time we all swore we saw a ghostly figure near by the lake. It turned out to be a trick of the moonlight and shadows, but the thrill of the movements and the way we all huggled together in fear is a memory we still talk about.

Thank you for reading my post.

I would invite three of my friends to take part in this contest.
@jannat12
@mateenfatima
@sahar78

Regards @alinaasim5

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03