My Pictures, My Memories contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steemit.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

Greetings my beautiful people of steem kids and parents community . Hope you’re well and winning. My warm regards. Today am glad to participate in this beautiful contest of my pictures , my memories contest. My pictures are safe with steemit.

Thank you ma @ngoenyi for this opportunity again.

Today am going to be uploading three pictures and explaining what they are about under the tips given.

A0E0F974-3600-45E3-A7BC-AA0BB0DA675D.jpeg

Me taking Sample pictures for my Clothing brand.

The first picture on my list is a picture I took for Branding my clothing line, Peaceful clothings. Some time last month, I went for a conference in Owerri and this was the cloth I wore for one of the sessions of the conference. I had just started a clothing brand and am working in conjunction with another brand that sews cloth. Our collaboration is that they do the sewing. I sample the brands by wearing them and then refer people to buy from us.


On this faithful day, I was wearing one of the brands and had to take a picture with my iPhone device by the help of a friend who is into editing and videography. The picture is special to me because it reminds me of the start of something big. I had realized looked forward to going into fashion and am glad I could start from somewhere.



716FA08B-71C9-4BA8-BE42-139E0130013E.jpeg

A baptism session with a church member

The second on the list is a picture of a baptism session I took with one of the members in our church. We had just finished our school of basis and one of the requirements is that the students will go for immersion baptism at the end of the class.

So on This faithful evening we headed to the nearest river where the baptism was to hold. I was the one that conducted the baptism and the picture was taking with a friends phone device by one of the people who were with us on the baptism site. It’s special to me because it reminds me of my dedication to the work of the ministry and it’s a pointer to fulfilling purpose for me.



61D074EA-7469-4DBE-8DCD-19ABD2A4A83F.jpeg

An Idoma delicacy called Pocho

The third picture is a cherished picture of an idoma delicacy I ate last month too. The picture was taken with my iPhone device by me. It was a faithful Friday evening and I had gone to stay for a short holiday at a friends place. This Friday was the birthday of her elder sister and I was invited to go along. When we got to the place, I was served this food.


At first I was skeptical to eat it because I had not tasted anything like that before and when it comes to trying out new food, I must say am not really good with that. The Pocho is prepared by making a pepper sauce different and cooking sliced okra differently. The pepper sauce is now added to the cooked okra and served. I took a ball of semolina with it and it really turned out nice. I actually enjoyed the delicacy and was glad I gave it a try. The name is called Pocho. We had fun in the gathering and headed home.

This contest is really a beautiful one as it helps us preserve our memories which of course is a very Important part of our existence. It’s always a good thing it’s reoccurring as we have more opportunities to safe up more memories on this amazing platform.
Thank you for dropping by my blog. I want to invite @kuzboy, @ninapenda and @bella90 to participate in this contest. Thank you to all the admins and MODs for a good job in keeping our community growing.
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Thank you @alexanderpeace for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#clubClub75
Grade10/10

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 9 months ago 

Thank you for the review and support.

 9 months ago 

They say variety is the spice of life and that's why your third picture interests me..
Trying out different delicacy is something I will like doing and I will be trying this out...Pocho.
Thanks for sharing!

 9 months ago 

That saying actually seems very strange to me because ordinarily I loved sticking to what am used to instead of trying out varieties but I was glad I really gave this one a try and it was very nice.

Yes you should try it out. Thanks for stopping over and for your kind comments. My warm regards

 9 months ago 

Thank you @m-fdo for the support. Warm regards

 9 months ago 

Thank you for the support @kyrie1234. Warm regards

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much @gunthertopp for you kind support. Am super grateful. Warm regards

 9 months ago 

All your pictures are just amazing. I would love to try out this new delicacy - pocho. I haven't heard or seen it before, I'm actually after the stocks in eat😂.
Wishing you success

 9 months ago 

I think you should. You’ll love it. Thank you my friend for dropping by. Warm regards

 9 months ago 

Thank you❤️🤲🏽
I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56