Contest || My unforgettable three in one steemit surprise by @alexanderpeace.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Greetings beautiful people of steemkids community. Am glad to be a part of this contest. I want to thank @ngoenyi for this opportunity to share my beautiful experiences in steemit.

InShot_20210801_011149927.jpg

I love surprises and I'd say in my short time of staying in steemit, I've had couple of surprises and am glad to share what I branded my three in one unforgettable steemit suprise with us today under the contest guidelines given. Hope you enjoy walking down this aisle with me as I share how steemit has put smiles on my face.

TELL US WHAT SURPRISE YOU HAVE EXPERIENCED EVER SINCE YOU JOINED STEEMIT || IT CAN BE VOTE OR ANY OTHER THING || IF IT IS VOTE, WHO GAVE YOU THAT VOTE?|| WHICH POST IS THAT? YOU CAN INCLUDE THE LINK TO THAT POST

It was a beautiful Friday morning as I was contemplating participating in a contest I saw in steem geography community titled "let's discuss about our localities". In the contest, we were expected to share pictures of our localities and explain in details about the places shared on the pictures. I was actually having a double mind on participating in the contest because it's just a day to the end of the contest but decided to give the contest a try.

I skimmed through my phone to see if I have the necessary pictures required and luckily I did have them. Ever since I joined steemit, steemit had taught me to be proactive. I take pictures of important place and events on the go and keep them handy and that was just the case in this situation. I had gone through the town where I reside (Owerri municipal in Imo state) on a tour just to get some pictures of the town. I just kept them incase I'd need them for something on steemit.

So when the contest came up, I used the pictures to participate in the contest. I ensured I took my time to create quality post for the contest. I didn't actually have in mind of winning the contest or anything extra. I was just doing what my mentors @focusnow and @ngoenyi taught me. They said We should do steemit out of love and passion and not because of what we will gain from it and with time, it will pay off. That was just the mind set I had while participating in this contest not knowing that I was in for an unforgettable surprise from steemit.
Below is the contest link.
Link

So the contest ended the next day and I logged into my steemit account to get a notification that the steemian who hosted the contest @bright-obias mentioned me.

Screenshot_20210801-013927.png

I clicked to see what it was and found out I had taken the second position in the contest and had won five steem. I was so happy. Later that day, I got another notification that that same post has been selected for community support curation and has been submitted to booming for upvote.

Screenshot_20210801-013346.png

I was aghast with joy. Booming voted the post with $4 and I was happy. I thought that was all but I didn't know the real joy was coming in the morning. While I was Celebrating that, I slept and woke up the next morning and opened my notifications to see that that same post had received a $20 upvote from steemcurator1.

Screenshot_20210801-013524.png

It's was a three in one steemit surprise.

SINCE IT WAS A SURPRISE, HOW DID YOU FEEL THAT MOMENT?

I didn't know how to explain how I felt. A post I didn't want to make had won the second position in a contest, was upvoted by booming and as If that wasn't enough, steemcurator1 added icing to the cake. I felt like throwing away my phone. The post had a total of $24 upvote. That was the highest vote I've ever gotten in my three months of activeness in steemit. I was so happy. I didn't know if I should shout or cry. I didn't expect that three in one steemit surprise. It was really a surprise. I was so over joyed I had to reach out to my fellow steemians to share the good news with them.

WHO DID YOU SHARE THE SURPRISE WITH?

I reached out to @ruthjoe to share my joy with her. She had been very supportive. I had always complained to her that the votes ain't coming and she encouraged me to keep posting and doing contests. So she was the first person I reached out to and she was so happy and congratulated me. With time I also reached out to other steemians who were closed to me and they shared in my joy. They were happy I finally had reasons to smile in steemit. It was a big smile

WILL YOU LIKE TO RECEIVE SUCH UNFORGETTABLE SURPRISE AGAIN? IF YES, HOW CAN YOU GET IT?

Yes, I would love to receive such unforgettable surprise again. I intend to keep creating quality contents in the Communities were I belong through proof of brain. I'll keep participating In contests and ensuring am putting in my best to the growth of the Communities that I find myself in. I intend to do steemit out of love and be passionate about it. And am doing just that. I love steemit and all the people who have been of immernse help to me in my little journey so far.

CONCLUSION

Steemit is a beautiful place to be and suprises abounds in steemit as long as you keep working hard. Most times I have to stay up late at night to ensure I have quite time to articulate and make quality post. It's past 2am as I write this. The environment is quite and am able to reason properly. These efforts I put in have paid off in ways am grateful for and I'll continue to put in more efforts. I've also had other surprises along side with the one I shared. As long as one keeps working hard on steemit, the surprises will keep coming. Am glad am part of this beautiful Community and I look forward to more surprises as I steem on.

Thank you one more time @ngoenyi and @steemkids for these beautiful weekly contests. Couldn't have asked for more. I love steemit and I love STEEMKIDS Community.

I invite @lewas-write, @giftye @favourhyacinth, @amazingcyndy, @benson6 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow! I can imagine how fulfilling and exciting this surprise would have made you.

I’v had a couple of them too on this amazing platform.

Steemit is full of surprises.

Thanks for sharing Ma’am

 3 years ago 

Thank you @nneoma08 for visiting my blog. Steemit is indeed full of surprises

 3 years ago 

Hello @alexanderpeace thank you so much for joining in this contest your Steemit surprise is really a good one. Please continue sharing your quality contents here.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I'll continue sharing quality contents in the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36