STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK #10// WHAT DOES "A DAY WITH VS A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT" MEAN TO YOU BY @adylinah // 20% PAYOUT TO @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

IMG_20211116_103417_539.jpg

Hey kids and friends of kids, trust you are doing great today. It's another wonderful week with another inspiring word definition contest organized by steemkids community. I'm really glad to share how my day with/without steemit feels like;

HOW I CAN DEFINE A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT VS A DAY WITH STEEMIT

A day without steemit and a day with steemit are two different things which has no similarities but yet opposite in meaning.

A Day Without Steemit

I would consider a day without steemit as a "BLANK" day. Why I used the word "blank" is because a day without steemit can make one feel so empty, clueless, ignorant, lost and even expressionless. A day without steemit can actually give room to depression. Also, I can define a day without steemit as "a day wasted".
Each day on steemit we learn new things from one another even without making a post, so imagine staying out of steemit platform for a day.

IMG_20211119_151506_233.jpg

IMG_20211119_151314_369.jpg

A boring day without steemit

A Day With Steemit

A day with steemit in my own definition is a day of "all round growth". A day with steemit is also so exciting and fulfilled because with being active on steemit platform one can learn new things, get creative, have zeal for research work and maintain his /her mental health or get motivated with reading of other people's activities.

HOW DOES IT MEAN EMOTIONALLY AND FINANCIALLY

This is of two categories; emotional and financial, which means that I will give brief meaning of a day without/ with steemit regarding to those two words mentioned above.

Emotional aspect

When one stay a day without steemit so many thoughts can come across the person's mind which can affect his / her emotions (mental behavior). But a day with steemit also contributes to excitement in the sense of getting up votes, learning new skills from others which can boost positive feelings and help in improving mental health.

Financial aspect

In financial aspect, a day without steemit can make one miss out on so many opportunities of earning which can lead to "I wish knew, I would have posted/ be active that day". While a day with steemit can earn you better financial rewards even without posting, you can take part in other activities and put an end to financial struggles.

WHAT ABOUT THE SOCIAL ATTACHMENT

Steemit platform is based on socialization, which means that we all need to interact with one another in order to grow well in the platform. I don't really relate with people I barely know, now I am grateful to steemit because I've been able to make friends here who encourages, inspires and take me along.

COMPARE A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT AND WITHOUT EARNINGS OF ANY SORT

A day without steemit can be so boring and from my definition above, it is a blank day which means that no earnings as well throughout that day and the next seven days. This actually means that you have to be active and keep steeming without being discouraged because of low up votes. Who knows, your lucky day might come and you are absent from the platform. Although I know that working hard on steemit platform without earnings can be so annoying and discouraging. As a steemians, I hold on to the word "untiring consistency" which is the key to success in steemit.

SHARE YOUR PERSONAL EXPERIENCE

Since I joined steemit platform, I have experienced a lot, both bad and good. I really enjoy interacting and learning from others. Even when I don't get up vote often, I still hold on to the fact that one day I'll be lucky and that consistency requires a set goals. Steemit promotion activities has been my greatest experience so far which am super happy about.

I STILL REMAIN IN CLUB5050

Here is my wallet activities indicating normal transfer and power up;

20211119_180705.jpg

20211119_180742.jpg

CONCLUSION

After a great comparison of a day without/with steemit, I have come to understand that steemit platform is actually a life saver in various ways; like financially, mentally and emotionally. Thank you steemkids community for this educative contest. I'm inviting @signatory @lovepaul and @toriasam to join the contest using this contest link

Here is my introductory post link.

20211119_181408.jpg

Special thanks to;

@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@eliany
@goodybest
@benton3

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yesooo we value steemit,even me too a day without steemit is boring.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, your entry is noted.

 3 years ago 

A day with steemit means happiness and financial boost to many, while a day without steemit means sadness and financial downtrend. Nice write up,I wish you all the best in this contest.

 3 years ago 

It is good to stay active in steemit in this platform, thank you for remaining active in this community, we appreciate you wish you success in your contest

 3 years ago 

I'm glad at your activeness here, please keep it up.And thanks for sharing your opinion on this contest.

 3 years ago 

Can I ever imagine a day without Steemit?
No not one
No not one

Wow dear that's great a day without steem is something not to talk about it , just forgetting about the financial part of it I have learned a lot and have met many friends just because of steem in fact No life without steem.

I really get bored when I'm without steemit, so I identify with your image when you're not here. Jajsjajja. Good entry, thank you for participating in the community through this contest.

A day without steemit has been well described by you, Blank, this is so true.
Steemit has been responsible for saving a lot of people's life.
Thank you for participating in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55