SEC-S11W1: The Most Embarrassing Moment of My Life as a Kid or Parent

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Greetings Steem Kids and Parents!

It feels good to participate in this contest today for the first week of Steemit Engagement Challenge season 11. I really like this topic because it is very easy for everyone to participate. Embarrassing moments has occurred in everyone's life here in one way or the other. We've all experienced it during childhood or adulthood.

20230728_064838.jpgDesigned with PixelLab

I will use the contest tips as guideline to share my experience;

Have You Ever Been Embarrassed? Share the Scenario and How You Felt

Yes, I have been embarrassed several times during my childhood and even now as an adult. I will share one of my experience when I was growing up.

There is this period we had program in church, all the children were asked to come for rehearsal in preparation towards the event and I was also doing my best to attend. I got picked by our children's teacher then to participate in drama and song presentation. Every child wants to always take part in such event because they consider it fun. Few days to the program which was Sunday, I started having cold, my voice began to crack at home because of catarrh and cough. My mum told me not to participate in song presentation, I refused because I have been going for rehearsal. I was so confident with myself that I can still do my solo part with the cracked voice. The day for the event came, I was so happy so I took part in drama presentation. When it was time to sing my part for the song presentation, my voice was cracking badly so all the children started laughing because it was obvious that I had catarrh and cough.

I was so embarrassed in church and the next day in school some kids who were my schoolmates shared the whole experience with other children and I got mocked at the second time. Then, I recalled that; they already told me not to participate because of my health. I cried and set boundaries with some friends who were really teasing me.

Do You Think You Deserve the Embarrassment or Someone Else Would Have Been Embarrassed

I don't deserve such embarrassment neither do I wish someone else should experience that shameful moment. The fact that I refused to listen to my mum when she asked me not to participate doesn't mean I deserve such an embarrassing situation.

What I Have Done to Avoid Such Scenario from Reoccurring

I try my possible best to avoid such scenario from reoccurring. This experience has been part of my life since then.
Each time I want to participate in something and I feel I can't continue because of my health, I will just step back without much explanation and even when people try to convince me to, I will refuse especially when I'm not comfortable.

I always try to avoid anything that will lead to embarrassment or getting mocked at. I have taken that past experience as one of my biggest lesson.

I will invite my friends ( @lirvic, @eliany and @pandora2010) to join the contest and share their experience. Thank you!

Sort:  

La emoción y la alegría por participar como cantante solista en ese evento la indujeron a pensar que podía utilizar su voz, aun cuando estaba resentida por el resfriado, sin ningún problema. Sin embargo, algo salió mal y debió pasar por una gran vergüenza. Fue una experiencia que le enseñó a pensar muy bien en los consejos que nos dan, ya que a veces nos empeñamos en hacer algo que, a todas luces, no podemos llevarlo a cabo con efectividad... Éxitos, amiga. Saludos.

Loading...

آپ نے اس تقریب میں شرکت کی جو کہ آپ کا انتخاب بہت اچھا تھا اور آپ کی والدہ بھی درست تھیں لیکن یہ آپ کے بڑے اعتماد کو ظاہر کرتا ہے کہ آپ نے کوشش کی اور آپ باصلاحیت انسانوں میں سے ایک ہیں، اللہ آپ کو بڑی کامیابی عطا فرمائے اس کہانی کو شیئر کرنے کا بہت بہت شکریہ ہم آپ عظیم گلوکار ہیں

 last year 

Hello dear friend.
It is true that one inadvertently lives feeling ashamed, either by coughing in front of several people.

Although I don't finish telling what happened in his presentation at the church, I imagine it was not something pleasant, since he says that the other children the next day were commenting on what happened and with a smile from ear to ear, but for the Next listen to your mom.
Success in the challenge.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Thank you friend for your support and comment 🤗

Greetings, friend, those moments of shame remain engraved in our lives to remind us of those anecdotes that leave us marked but also make us laugh.

That incident also happened to me but the proposed cart the cough occurs at the least expected moments.

I wish you luck

You are right. Thank you for reading and making valuable contributions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53