SEC | S11W5-""""Recreation""""

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago

Greetings everyone!
I will write on this theme and share my understanding about the word RECREATION, its forms and how I have enjoyed it

Relaxation, enjoyment in form of play, having fun and pleasure are the aspects of recreation. All these are very important to human's health because it takes away stress after having to work tirelessly. Everyone deserves to get involved in recreational activities and engage in something that will lighten up their moods.
The activities can be done both outside and inside, it depends on how it pleases you.

20230826_224355.jpgDesigned with PixelLab

Recreation is of various forms and most people participate only in the activities they have passion for which could be physical activities like; games, art in form of painting or social activities like; entertainment/ party.

The Types of Recreational Activities I Have Enjoyed

I have done a lot of recreational activities and I will list just three in which I have really enjoyed.
I enjoy swimming because it is fun and it is good for my overall health. Another recreational activity I've enjoyed so much is sightseeing.

IMG_1321.JPG At the park

I like it when I visit an interesting place where I can have a view of various objects, nature and personalities. Sightseeing exposes us to learning of new things, keeps the brain active and it is part of exercise.

Lastly, road trip is another recreational activity I have enjoyed. Traveling miles is another form of relaxation and it calms my mind when I am on smooth road listening to good music and reflecting on important things in life.

Reasons why Recreational Activities are Important for Kids and Parents

There are many reasons why recreational activities are important to both parents and kids and they include;

KidsParents
Recreational activities makes kids smarter and have more experienceIt reduce stress from parents after a lot of work
It gives joy and happinessIt makes parents to have peace of mind especially during relaxation at the beach
Recreational activities makes the kids healthyIt makes parents have a fulfilled life with more of sweet memories.
Where I Enjoy my Recreational Activities the Most

I enjoy my recreational activities the most at the beach. Beach is very peaceful and calm with just the sound of the ocean's waves. The sandy shores and beauty of the ocean makes it more interesting.

Who I Enjoy Having Recreational Activities With

I enjoy having recreational activities with my friends because it is more fun with them. We get to interact freely and educate each other without fear. I feel more comfortable spending time with my friends although, I do go on recreational activities with my family but I can't compare the fun to that of my friends'.

I will invite @mvchacin, @marito74 and @marpa to join the contest. Thank you!

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Greetings friend!!!

Yes, through recreational activities both parents and children get a lot of benefits because we get closer as a family, and we have fun outside the home.

Going to the beach, the countryside, the pool are ideal places to spend a day of recreation.

Thank you for the invitation.

Blessings.

Thank you friend for your contributions 🤗

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

Many thanks @eliany for the support 🤗

🤗🤗🤗

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12